Folder (Move)

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

pushpull
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: Formerly WNY, now Portlandia
Contact:

Folder (Move)

Post by pushpull » Sun Dec 08, 2019 12:23 am

I use a folder structure that goes as follows, a folder named "A" for the "A" artists, "B" for the "B" artists, etc. As I have added music to my library, I have found that some of the folders get quite a few sub-folders in them. Now, I have broken down the main folders to account for this. See the image below for reference. I want to do this some more to other folders. I have tried the Folder (Move) but it only moves the files and not the folder. I ended up just using Windows explorer but the problem with that is I lose all my playcounts, which I rather not do. I ended up readjusting the playcounts by hand the last time. That is tedious. I guess, I could use some advice on how best to do this. If I have to end up using Windows explorer again, does anyone have any suggestions to ease the playcount issue?

What I have found on the forums are the following links. These seem most relevant. Given the bug/feature report 16053, I don't see this as having a fix located somewhere else in the forum.

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ve#p289340

https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=16053

Thanks.


Image

Lowlander
Posts: 46408
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Folder (Move)

Post by Lowlander » Sun Dec 08, 2019 5:29 pm

Cut & Paste as I mentioned in either the My Computer node or Location node will do the move like in File Explorer.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply