parallel port question

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

pushpull
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: Formerly WNY, now Portlandia
Contact:

parallel port question

Post by pushpull » Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:23 pm

Given the expertise at this forum for computers I thought I would seek some advice. I am looking for a way to set a bit high on a parallel port once windows has loaded. I thought this might be accomplished with a batch file. I am just trying to get a visual indication that a headless computer is up an running. Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks in advance

Peke
Posts: 12500
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: parallel port question

Post by Peke » Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:31 pm

Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

pushpull
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: Formerly WNY, now Portlandia
Contact:

Re: parallel port question

Post by pushpull » Fri Nov 30, 2012 8:21 pm

Thanks Peke. I have been pretty busy so it has taken a bit of time before I could get back to this. I had found your suggestions but it seemed a bit daunting to me as I am a hardware guy. Shortly after posting my question I took a different tack and found this - http://slicksolutions.eu/ledsdriver.shtml. I managed to get this up and running pretty quickly. Thanks again for your suggestions. Maybe someone else could find this useful.

Post Reply