Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Dragster73

Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Post by Dragster73 » Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:40 pm

I used to be able to export a M3U file and songs from a MM playlist. The Playlist appears on my device however once on my device the songs will not play (Mp3's are in a folder). I opened the M3U file with notepad and the M3U is pointing to files on my computer and not the Achros AV500.

Is there a way to fix this?

Thank You in advance.

Peke
Posts: 11272
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Post by Peke » Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:37 pm

Hi,
Under Device profile options for playlists Enable Linux format, Relative path and set Playlist Root Path to \Music\ on some devices you need to enable extended support also.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Dragster73
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:07 am

Re: Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Post by Dragster73 » Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:13 am

I did as you indicated. I Enabled Linux format and I tried setting the path to \music\ and I also tried \playlists\ neither setting resulted in a playlist being created when I send the playlist to the pocketdish. The audio files are correctly sent to the device but not the playlist. Is there any other advice you can give me? Thank You in advance for any help.

Peke
Posts: 11272
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Post by Peke » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:28 am

Hi,
Based on http://www.archos.com/support/download/ ... 00_v25.pdf it looks liek AV500 can save playlist created. Can you please do that, copy to PC and then upload somewhere where I can DL it from to analyze?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Dragster73
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:07 am

Re: Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Post by Dragster73 » Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:58 pm

What is it you would like me to copy for you to look at?

A Playlist?

If yes, The songs copy to the Pocketdish under the "Music" folder but the playlists does not copy to the "Playlists" folder and I do not see a playlist in the "Music" Folder either.

Please advise

Peke
Posts: 11272
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Post by Peke » Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:24 pm

Hi,
Try this while using manual:
1. Select few tracks and create new playlist on AV500
2. Save that Playlist and give it Unique name. One that you can easily search for (I really do not know where AV500 saves its playlists) when you connect AV500 To PC.
3. when you find it then upload it somewhere
4. Send me DL link so that I can analyze.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Dragster73
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:07 am

Re: Export M3u To archos av500 pocketdish

Post by Dragster73 » Mon Oct 15, 2018 10:37 am

I've opened the playlists and it's definitely pointing it back to the computer and not the AV500.

On my computer the AV500 shows up as (J:)pocketdish

Opening the playlists on the AV500 with notepad shows the path as.

I:\2018\Guns N' Roses\Guns N' Roses - November Rain.mp3
I:\2018\Scorpions\Scorpions - Still Loving You.mp3
I:\2018\Great White\Great White - Afterglow.mp3

No matter what I change in options, portable devices, options I can't get the path to change to the AV500.

After thinking about it I remember many years ago reaching out to the MediaMonkey Group and you had me change the path maybe in %apdata% somewhere?

If this does not help I will try to provide a playlist link as you asked.

Post Reply