iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Stegemueller
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Stegemueller »

Hey there,

I have a life time license to Media Monkey Gold and I am very happy with that.

For some months I've had the problem, that I can't sync from my computer to my iPhone 5. When I select Tools and Sync devise nothing happens and I don't succeed no matter which of the possibilityes I choose.

I am on Windows 7 Pro.

I will be really happy if some one can help me out.
Best regards
Hanne B. Stegemüller, Denmark
Lowlander
Posts: 48366
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Lowlander »

Which version of MediaMonkey, iTunes and iOS are you using?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Stegemueller
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Stegemueller »

Thank you for being interested in my problem.

MediaMonkey 4.07.15.11
iTunes 11.1.0.126
iOS 7.0.2
Best regards
Hanne B. Stegemüller, Denmark
Lowlander
Posts: 48366
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Lowlander »

You'll need the latest beta of MediaMonkey 4.1 to sync with iOS7: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 81#p374781

Related: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =6&t=71961
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Stegemueller
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Stegemueller »

I have allready tried with the beta but it doesn't work. I have installed the beta-version in a folder called mediaMonkeytest. When I try to run the exe-files from here nothing happens. My problems have been on also a long time before the new ios 7.
Best regards
Hanne B. Stegemüller, Denmark
Lowlander
Posts: 48366
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Lowlander »

How do you mean nothing happens? Did you do a Portable Install?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Stegemueller
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Stegemueller »

I am very sorry for this late answer, but I have been busy at work. Thank you very much for being interested in my problem!

I have installed the portable version of Media Monkey in a separate folder called 'Mediamonkeytest'. In that folder I have more exe-files. And now I got to the point, where I found the correct exe-file, and now I'm running MediaMonkey in the portable version. Is it correct to run the portable version?

I have tried to go to 'Tools' > Sync Device > Auto Syncronizer. MM says that it is syncronizes. I don't have any new CDs, so I can't test it, but I think it works.

Again: Thank you very much for your help and assistance.
Best regards
Hanne B. Stegemüller, Denmark
Lowlander
Posts: 48366
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: iPhone 5 will not syncronize

Post by Lowlander »

It is fine to run the Portable version, it's what I use.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply