WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Post by lrankine » Sat Jun 21, 2014 9:04 am

I've noticed recently (last two releases) when I synch my Galaxy S5 my PC is recognizing the phone as a "new" device and adds it to the list of devices. This causes me to have to go in and recheck all the music I want synched on the "correct" S5 internal/external storage places listed in the Available Devices window. Is this a bug or am I missing a checkbox somewhere?

Lowlander
Posts: 47589
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Post by Lowlander » Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:26 am

Which exact version of MMA and MMW?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

Re: WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Post by lrankine » Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:05 am

4.1.3.1708 and 1.0.6.0285

Lowlander
Posts: 47589
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Post by Lowlander » Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:12 am

Send a debug log from MMA (from About screen) after sync.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

Re: WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Post by lrankine » Sun Jun 22, 2014 8:29 am

Will do! Does the PC look at devices as "new" devices when the MM device software is updated?

Lowlander
Posts: 47589
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Post by Lowlander » Sun Jun 22, 2014 11:28 am

Updating shouldn't be an issue as the device has a device ID stored (in the MMA folder).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

Re: WiFi synch adds device multiple times

Post by lrankine » Sun Jun 29, 2014 12:00 pm

Seems like this may have sorted itself out.......I'm thinking it may only be an issue whenever I update MM on the PC and/or my phone. FYI......wireless synch is taking forever now. I recall having this issue before and asking about it. I tried searching for it but can't seem to find the answer/fix. Do you recall that?

Post Reply