What happens when you delete devices/plugins

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Luddite
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:43 pm
Contact:

What happens when you delete devices/plugins

Post by Luddite »

Under Tools>Options... on the Portable Device Sync page it lists Available Devices/Plugins. What would the impact be if you were to delete all of these? Would it re-detect the devices as plugged in, but require you to configure playlists, options, etc.? Or something else?
Last edited by Lowlander on Thu May 07, 2015 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to correct Forum
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: What happens when you delete devices/plugins

Post by nohitter151 »

Luddite wrote:Under Tools>Options... on the Portable Device Sync page it lists Available Devices/Plugins. What would the impact be if you were to delete all of these? Would it re-detect the devices as plugged in, but require you to configure playlists, options, etc.?
Yup
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Post Reply