Player TimeDisplay control

This forum is for questions / discussions regarding development of addons / tweaks for MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

SlowFoxSoftwareLTD
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 8:17 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Player TimeDisplay control

Post by SlowFoxSoftwareLTD » Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:37 pm

Is it possible to define the TimeDisplay control so that the display format will include the total track time?
For example: 1:23/4:56 or -3:33/4:56
SlowFox.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Player TimeDisplay control

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:48 pm

Yes, in the skin file player.ini you have to define a custom section with TextMask=%I/%H
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Player TimeDisplay control

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Dec 18, 2008 6:42 pm

it is also needed to make your display section long enough to show that long number or it will scroll in a fast pace, which is too hard to read the time., 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply