Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Erwin Hanzl
Posts: 639
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by Erwin Hanzl »

Hello Dypsis,

actually only functioning scripts should be available for selection in the MM add-ons.
I solved the problem - I deleted it from the extensions and won't be using it.

Best regards
MMW 4.1.31.1919 Gold-Standardinstallation auf WIN 10-64Bit Pro Vers. 21H1 | Meine Einstellungen
MMA 1.4.4.0952 Free Beta-Tester auf Huawei Mate 20 Pro 128 GB Android 11 | USB-Kabel-Sync
owned13199

Out of memory 800A0007

Post by owned13199 »

Hi guys, I keep on getting this error when I try to backup, manually or at shutdown. I'm not using a portable version and I'm on windows10. Any clue of what I should do? Many thanks in advance!

Image

Image
compupix
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 12:11 pm

Path not found at launch

Post by compupix »

At launch, I get the following error:
Error #76 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Path not found
File: "C:\Users\{me}\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Auto\Backup.vbs", Line: 1730, Column 2
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JZTbQF ... sp=sharing

What path is it looking for?
Thanks!
martialartsguy
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 9:11 am
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Path not found at launch

Post by martialartsguy »

compupix wrote: Sat Dec 05, 2020 7:56 pm At launch, I get the following error:
Error #76 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Path not found
File: "C:\Users\{me}\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Auto\Backup.vbs", Line: 1730, Column 2
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JZTbQF ... sp=sharing

What path is it looking for?
Thanks!
Getting the same error after a reformat of my drive and reinstallation of MM4.
MM 4.1.28.1905
MMA 1.3.7.0906

MM Gold since 2006
Peke
Posts: 14285
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Have you opened "C:\Users\{me}\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Auto\Backup.vbs" in notepad and check what path plugin searches.

Also check plugin options for invalid paths.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
martialartsguy
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 9:11 am
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by martialartsguy »

Peke wrote: Wed Feb 03, 2021 8:42 am Hi,
Have you opened "C:\Users\{me}\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Auto\Backup.vbs" in notepad and check what path plugin searches.

Also check plugin options for invalid paths.
Just installing it after deleting all Backup files, it appears that the error exists in this part:

Code: Select all

Sub CleanUp(par,del) '0=ask 1=yes 2=all
  Dim fol,fil
  If del < 2 Then
    Dim res : res = SDB.MessageBox("Backup - delete folder '"&par.Path&"\'?",3,Array(0,1,3))
    Select Case res
      Case 6 'mrYes
        del = 1
      Case 10 'mrYesToAll
        del = 2
      Case Else
        Exit Sub
    End Select
  End If
  For Each fol In par.SubFolders
    Call CleanUp(fol,del)
  Next   
  For Each fil In par.Files
    Call fil.Delete(True)
  Next
  Call par.Delete(True)  
End Sub
Namely this line:

Code: Select all

For Each fol In par.SubFolders
    Call CleanUp(fol,del)
Then I get an error that the extension was not installed.

EDIT: Welp, I couldn't get it to work, so I'm installing MM5.
MM 4.1.28.1905
MMA 1.3.7.0906

MM Gold since 2006
lueromat
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by lueromat »

I would like to use a zip file instead of a folder for backup, but I cannot tick the box - how do I fix that?

=> viewtopic.php?f=2&t=7746&p=258537&hilit ... bc#p258498
this didn't work, "XZip.dll" isn't present in my scripts folder

any suggestions?
lueromat
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:49 pm

Backup using zip not working

Post by lueromat »

I would like to use a zip file instead of a folder for backup, but I cannot tick the box - how do I fix that?

=> viewtopic.php?f=2&t=7746&p=258537&hilit ... bc#p258498
this didn't work, "XZip.dll" isn't present in my scripts folder

any suggestions?
lueromat
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by lueromat »

Doesn't anyone have any suggestions?
Shakadula5153
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 5:35 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by Shakadula5153 »

Does this MM backup script still work with the new version of MM? Haven’t tried it yet because I loaded the backup playlists script but it errored out after i executed it from MM scripts. I installed it successfully after downloading from Trixmoto’s website. Hence my question on the full MM database backup script.

Thanks
21.5-inch iMac with Retina 4K display
Hardware
* 3.2GHz 6-core 8th-generation Intel Core i7 processor, Turbo Boost up to 4.6GHz
* 16GB 2666MHz DDR4 memory
* Radeon Pro 560X with 4GB of GDDR5 memory
* 1TB Fusion Drive storage
* Magic Mouse 2
* Magic Keyboard - US English
* WD 8 TB External Hard Drive

Software

* Primary Apps: MediaMonkey GOLD (under Parallels)......... Handbrake, MakeMKV, Plex (IOS)...Audicity (Parallels and (IOS).
Lowlander
Posts: 49857
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by Lowlander »

No, MediaMonkey 5 requires Addons to be rewritten to be compatible, but MediaMonkey 5 features a build in back of the MediaMonkey database: https://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/WebHel ... y_Database
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
lueromat
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:49 pm

Re: Backup 6.0 - Updated 01/07/2014

Post by lueromat »

so I still would like to try use a backup in archive form, but what I described here still persists - does anyone have any idea why I cannot tick the box for zip-archive in the backup script?
lueromat wrote: Tue Apr 13, 2021 5:04 pm I would like to use a zip file instead of a folder for backup, but I cannot tick the box - how do I fix that?

=> https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... bc#p258498
this didn't work, "XZip.dll" isn't present in my scripts folder

any suggestions?
Post Reply