Lyricsplugin Search Script

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:22 pm

Check the screenshot in jn's first post. From the auto-tag Options menu, you can choose to search the lyrics plugin, just like you would search Amazan Japan or Canada. When that's selected, the dialog only searches for lyrics. So yes, it's the same auto-tag window (Ctrl-L), you just need to change where it searches.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

jn
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 2:50 pm
Location: Germany

Post by jn » Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:44 am

Vyper wrote:I'm a little confused. I haven't installed this yet because I'm afraid of a conflict. When pressing Ctrl-L tag information is searched for. But you're using the same hotkey to search for lyrics?
Yes, take a look at the screenshot and you'll see how to select between these options.

Jörg

Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Post by Vyper » Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:09 am

Thanks both of ya. Will give it a shot now. :D
Stop Button Freak

Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Post by Vyper » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:06 am

Gave it a whirl and I gotta say ..... awesome! :D
Stop Button Freak

bob61
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 4:52 pm

Post by bob61 » Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:06 pm

The only improvement I can see on this script is to enable it so that it processes tracks in "batch" -- not just selecting multiple tracks, but update each without needing to "auto-tag" for each track. For me, if I end up with a bad set of lyrics, easy enough to remove and/or update so not critical if I end up with a couple of "bad" lyrics attached. I'd rather have 99% of my songs processed quickly than to try and do hundreds one with "auto-tag" for each. Excellent script though...

Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: error message

Post by Teknojnky » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:09 pm

irshjet35 wrote:nice script although I get an error when trying to get the lyrics, I get an VBS Runtime error #424 object required 'lyrics' line 74 column 25. I can click past it and it works, just annoying
I've gotten this error a couple times also, the line is

Code: Select all

                         SDB.Tools.WebSearch.NewTracks.Item(i).Lyrics = lyrics.innerText
I suspect its a delay in retreiving the text lyrics, because the window is blank for a second then the error pops up, then the lyrics text appears.

You might try:

Code: Select all

 If lyrics Is Not Nothing Then
instead of IsObject(lyrics)

or something like that, because it seems the 'lyrics.innertext' is not completely valid sometimes.

might be related to info @ here

Glucoweb
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 8:32 pm

Post by Glucoweb » Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:51 am

Got to admit I like this plug-in, very useful, but I do wish I could download the lyrics for every song on album at the same time. But I definitely like not having to listen to a song to use the plug-in.

Carlosk
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:12 am

Post by Carlosk » Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:23 am

Im definetly lovin this script it's what i was looking for, but... there's a chance
that you can embed this script??? please

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:34 am

Embed it how? It's part of the auto-tag from web dialog.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Re: error message

Post by spacefish » Sat Feb 09, 2008 8:52 am

Teknojnky wrote:
irshjet35 wrote:nice script although I get an error when trying to get the lyrics, I get an VBS Runtime error #424 object required 'lyrics' line 74 column 25. I can click past it and it works, just annoying
I've gotten this error a couple times also, the line is

Code: Select all

                         SDB.Tools.WebSearch.NewTracks.Item(i).Lyrics = lyrics.innerText
I suspect its a delay in retreiving the text lyrics, because the window is blank for a second then the error pops up, then the lyrics text appears.

You might try:

Code: Select all

 If lyrics Is Not Nothing Then
instead of IsObject(lyrics)

or something like that, because it seems the 'lyrics.innertext' is not completely valid sometimes.

might be related to info @ here
I am getting this error all the time now and I'm unable to save the lyrics to the tag. Restarting MM resolves it, for the time being.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

runtherisk
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 3:05 pm
Location: PA, USA

Post by runtherisk » Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:41 am

Jn, I have two databases..one for my mp3 music and one WAV...same music, different formats When I tag each library individually with lyrics it works fine. However, I noticed when I copy the recently tagged mp3 or WAV album to another HD (backup) and load the backup library, the lyric tags for that album are no longer there. Does this script tag the file?? or just store the lyric info in the db? Thanks.

Carlosk
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:12 am

Post by Carlosk » Sun Feb 10, 2008 8:12 am

I mean if you can make it dockable, like the script that makes minilyrics embeded http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9679, you know a way to make the window stay and not open it every time. please

jn
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 2:50 pm
Location: Germany

Post by jn » Sun Feb 10, 2008 8:47 am

runtherisk wrote:Does this script tag the file??
Yes; when I use the script to tag and listen to the file using another media player, the lyrics show up.

Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Post by Vyper » Sun Feb 10, 2008 11:58 am

Any thoughts on the error reported above? I'm getting it occasionally as well.
Stop Button Freak

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Re: error message

Post by spacefish » Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:16 pm

spacefish wrote:
Teknojnky wrote:
irshjet35 wrote:nice script although I get an error when trying to get the lyrics, I get an VBS Runtime error #424 object required 'lyrics' line 74 column 25. I can click past it and it works, just annoying
I've gotten this error a couple times also,
I am getting this error all the time now and I'm unable to save the lyrics to the tag. Restarting MM resolves it, for the time being.
Any update for this error? It happens often enough to be really annoying. I can't always restart MM.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Post Reply