Now Playing Art Node v1.5.2 (31-01-09) [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Now Playing Art Node v1.5.2 (31-01-09) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

No Longer Available
Last edited by MoDementia on Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:09 am, edited 9 times in total.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

Ok, here goes that PITA Nyn again. :wink: I gave the script a try but I am having trouble with the before and after settings. It is not updating with the before and after settings. I changed to 1 album before but it remains on the 3 and I changed to 10 albums after and it is showing 8 albums after the now playing track. The Full Album = false is working though. And finally, the albums are showing in the node out of order of the way they are in the now playing list. Also, is there a way to refresh the settings without restarting MM??

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Off to bed now sorry, will have a look in the morning.

I don't think you can get the changes to work without restarting MM

It does depend on what tracks are in the list

1 Album1
2 Album1
3 Album1

Is only 1 album

The 3 before is a little worrying.

As for the sort there must be something else effecting it beacause it is an exact copy (mostly). :(
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

I can't get it not to follow the rules :(

Will need some more information (sent a pm)

[EDIT]

Ok. loading a playlist is different to adding a selection "play last"
Thats as much as I know so far.

This "grouping" from the playlist is stuffing up the sort order.
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

New Version (and a bug report) :P

' 14-05-08 Version 1.1
' Fixed MM overwriting SortCriteria and SortGroup when now playing is a playlist.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

Now we're in business, it is working with my setup. :P The playlist is probably why it wasn't working because I always play from playlists.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
FEB
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:57 pm
Contact:

Post by FEB »

alas, I get the following error:

Error 438, Microsoft VB Scrip runtime error
Object doesn't support this property or method SDB.Database.ActiveFilterID
file D/etc,etc line 64, column 8

Using 3.0.2.1134 on Vista, installed to D drive.


Thanks
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Introduced in MediaMonkey 3.0.2.1135.

Doh!

I think I can fix the error but it will not work correctly if you use a filter.
FEB
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 6:57 pm
Contact:

Post by FEB »

excellent, I look forward to the fix!
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

It's working ok for me and I have a filter active.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

@ FEB,

Can you try this before I release it please.

1.2

Some types of filters might not work
Auto switching views is disabled.
justin_f
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:41 am
Location: Valpo, IN
Contact:

Post by justin_f »

Good script, I've been hoping someone would put something like this together. One issue though. If I play just one album, and FullAlbum=True, then the album is multiplied many times in the Now Playing Art view.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2099/249 ... f60e_o.jpg

The album in that photo has 12 songs, but it shows 144 songs. If I choose a song with 16 songs, it shows 256. So it's multiplying the number of songs by itself (i.e. 16x16). The Now Playing window at the top shows the right number, and the song that's playing is shown as playing in each duplicate album.
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Hmm yeah if you are playing by album then there is no need to add the "fullalbum" for each track.

While I have a think about this one, if your normal playing mode is by album then set "FullAlbum = False"

Even if you play tracks randomly then if you have 2 songs in a row from the same album it will repeat the album tracks twice.

I should be able to check for this but it might take a while to work out the rigt logic.
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

New Version Released

' 14-05-08 Version 1.2
' Added VersionRelease Check for some functions
' 14-05-08 Version 1.3
' Fixed play by album and FullAlbum = True

I noticed in testing that

Clearing the now playing list and re-populating it adds grouping back to the node (breaking the sort)
This is a MM Bug.
Retstarting MM restores the correct sort order

[EDIT]
It looks like its much worse, any change I make to the now playing list adds the grouping to the Now Playing Art Node :(

[EDIT] Bah I can't always reproduce it :(
Last edited by MoDementia on Tue May 13, 2008 11:10 pm, edited 3 times in total.
justin_f
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:41 am
Location: Valpo, IN
Contact:

Post by justin_f »

Wow, that was fast. I'll check it out now. Thanks.
Post Reply