MonkeyFlow 1.4

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

See this link for possible info on avoiding COM errors when LOGOFF RESTART SHUTDOWN with monkeyflow active in MM

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by See this link for possible info on avoiding COM errors when LOGOFF RESTART SHUTDOWN with monkeyflow active in MM »

Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by Fraxav »

Fraxav wrote:
flashk wrote: [*]Text size dynamically adjusts to window size
Not for me :(
Unless you like a really large window for monkeyflow, the text will overlap the covers resizing vertically over a certain level.
This is what I mean:
Image

Can you do something about that, flashk?
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.
flashk
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Display problem

Post by flashk »

Aff wrote:MonkeyFlow is not centered in its window, but moved downwards by 28 pixels and to the right by 8 pixels.
If you toggle fullscreen on/off, does MonkeyFlow go back to the correct position or is it still offset? Can you try the following version of MonkeyFlow and let me know if it fixes the problem, http://www.mediafire.com/?n4kznmhottm
flashk
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by flashk »

Fraxav wrote:
Fraxav wrote:
flashk wrote: [*]Text size dynamically adjusts to window size
Not for me :(
Unless you like a really large window for monkeyflow, the text will overlap the covers resizing vertically over a certain level.
Can you do something about that, flashk?
At a certain point the text size will not become any smaller. So no matter how small the window becomes the text size will remain the same. I'm not sure how to deal with very small window sizes, like your screenshot. Maybe below a certain size the text and slider should start moving down and eventually off the screen? It's difficult to deal with these extreme scenarios, but I'm open to suggestions.
Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by Fraxav »

I see. Well, of course covers and text cannot become too small, but actually the slider could (that would improve it aestetically too). So maybe with a little enough slider there would be some space left for a bit smaller text line in the 'Title - Artist' format?
Working on a new design could solve the problem better, since there's a lot of unused space in that window, but this would also take away that iTunes feel (though it's what we were trying to do in that post I linked here time ago: to improve the original cover flow).
Anyway, keeping that Apple flavour intact, you could shrink the slider (so giving a bit more space to the covers) and move the text to the left (this way you should think about adding the 'Album' value too, since there's space for it). Of course, just when the window gets too small for the default style.
These are my ideas by now...

P.S. I'm really glad you found the time to give us this cover flow feature for MediaMonkey, though I'm still dreaming about the real MonkeyFlow. You could think about helping me and Morten (if he still likes that old project) making an improved monkey flow, when you have some free time :).
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.
germanjulian
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by germanjulian »

Hi,

just installed it with the latest MM beta version. for some reason the window border embedded into MM or even as a floating window is exactly over the bottom scroll menu and I cannot use this scroll menu and two buttons on the right hand side.

rest works ok though? any ideals?
Guest

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by Guest »

This looks very promising! It would be even more amazing if you could implement something to improve upon the major flaw I find in iTunes' coverflow: the albums look so flat when they are just 2D pictures! Perhaps a 3D model of a CD jewel case could be rendered for each album and the album art graphic plastered over the top of it? Sorry if that would be too much work or too graphic intensive, but I just think it would look really cool...
danhackley
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 6:43 am
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by danhackley »

I agree, rendering the image in a jewel case would be superior. Also, it would be great if there was an option to flip the cover to see the rear album art (and tracklistings). A further feature that a number of people have requested is for Monkeyflow to show only albums from the selected node in the tree.

Cheers!
Dan
Sony Vaio Laptop
Thecus N5200B NAS
Windows 7
MM3 Gold 3.2
Looking for jukebox software that manages a large collection, has good album art integration and plays flac as well as MP3
Aff
Posts: 306
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Display problem

Post by Aff »

flashk wrote:
Aff wrote:MonkeyFlow is not centered in its window, but moved downwards by 28 pixels and to the right by 8 pixels.
If you toggle fullscreen on/off, does MonkeyFlow go back to the correct position or is it still offset? Can you try the following version of MonkeyFlow and let me know if it fixes the problem, http://www.mediafire.com/?n4kznmhottm
Thanks. Still the same. Toggling doesn't help. After zooming the embedded window, the characters get unreadable.
A temporary workaround is to select the Disable desktop composition option in the program properties, which disables Aero Glass on Vista, as DreadM suggested.
nexxman

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by nexxman »

Hi, OP What is the skin you are using in the MonkeyFLow pic?
Excellent work btw. Can't wait to try it out...
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by nohitter151 »

nexxman wrote:Hi, OP What is the skin you are using in the MonkeyFLow pic?
Excellent work btw. Can't wait to try it out...
Blue Glass, it is installed by default with MediaMonkey.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Guest

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by Guest »

Absolutely awesome Script!

I do have some requests/suggestions for improvement though. What bothers me a little about MonkeyFlow is that the 3D view isn't always synchronized with the main track list. In my opinion they should both display the same data, just in different styles. Currently, MonkeyFlow always displays your whole archive (or a filtered view of it), while the main track list can display any subset of those songs based on your ad hoc searches and filters. MonkeyFlow should represent those subsets based on the current selection.
So I would suggest:

1. When you modify the number of tracks in the main track list by navigating through the node tree, searching the archive by keyword, etc. MonkeyFlow should also change the displayed album covers to represent the search / filter results.
2. When you select an album in MonkeyFlow, the main track list should NOT be filtered, but rather the main track window should scroll to the appropriate tracks. (I know you can turn the modifying off in the ini file, but selecting the appropriate track would be nice, too)

PS:
It would also be nice if MonkeyFlow would switch to the "Now Playing" Mode after a certain idle period, e.g. 20 seconds or so.
flashk
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 5:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Display problem

Post by flashk »

Aff wrote:
flashk wrote:
Aff wrote:MonkeyFlow is not centered in its window, but moved downwards by 28 pixels and to the right by 8 pixels.
If you toggle fullscreen on/off, does MonkeyFlow go back to the correct position or is it still offset? Can you try the following version of MonkeyFlow and let me know if it fixes the problem, http://www.mediafire.com/?n4kznmhottm
Thanks. Still the same. Toggling doesn't help. After zooming the embedded window, the characters get unreadable.
A temporary workaround is to select the Disable desktop composition option in the program properties, which disables Aero Glass on Vista, as DreadM suggested.
Can you post the contents of your monkeyflow.log file, specifically the information regarding your graphics driver. Thanks.
Aff
Posts: 306
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Display problem

Post by Aff »

flashk wrote:Can you post the contents of your monkeyflow.log file, specifically the information regarding your graphics driver. Thanks.
Here it is :)

Graphics driver info:
ATI Technologies Inc.
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3650
2.1.7867 Release
Supported OpenGL extensions:
GL_AMDX_vertex_shader_tessellator
GL_AMD_performance_monitor
GL_ARB_color_buffer_float
GL_ARB_depth_texture
GL_ARB_draw_buffers
GL_ARB_fragment_program
GL_ARB_fragment_shader
GL_ARB_multisample
GL_ARB_multitexture
GL_ARB_occlusion_query
GL_ARB_pixel_buffer_object
GL_ARB_point_parameters
GL_ARB_point_sprite
GL_ARB_shader_objects
GL_ARB_shading_language_100
GL_ARB_shadow
GL_ARB_shadow_ambient
GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp
GL_ARB_texture_compression
GL_ARB_texture_cube_map
GL_ARB_texture_env_add
GL_ARB_texture_env_combine
GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar
GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3
GL_ARB_texture_float
GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat
GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two
GL_ARB_texture_rectangle
GL_ARB_transpose_matrix
GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object
GL_ARB_vertex_program
GL_ARB_vertex_shader
GL_ARB_window_pos
GL_ATI_draw_buffers
GL_ATI_envmap_bumpmap
GL_ATI_fragment_shader
GL_ATI_meminfo
GL_ATI_separate_stencil
GL_ATI_shader_texture_lod
GL_ATI_texture_compression_3dc
GL_ATI_texture_env_combine3
GL_ATI_texture_float
GL_EXT_abgr
GL_EXT_bgra
GL_EXT_blend_color
GL_EXT_blend_func_separate
GL_EXT_blend_minmax
GL_EXT_blend_subtract
GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array
GL_EXT_copy_texture
GL_EXT_draw_range_elements
GL_EXT_fog_coord
GL_EXT_framebuffer_blit
GL_EXT_framebuffer_multisample
GL_EXT_framebuffer_object
GL_EXT_framebuffer_sRGB
GL_EXT_gpu_program_parameters
GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays
GL_EXT_packed_depth_stencil
GL_EXT_packed_float
GL_EXT_packed_pixels
GL_EXT_point_parameters
GL_EXT_rescale_normal
GL_EXT_secondary_color
GL_EXT_separate_specular_color
GL_EXT_shadow_funcs
GL_EXT_stencil_wrap
GL_EXT_subtexture
GL_EXT_texgen_reflection
GL_EXT_texture3D
GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc
GL_EXT_texture_cube_map
GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp
GL_EXT_texture_env_add
GL_EXT_texture_env_combine
GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3
GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic
GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias
GL_EXT_texture_mirror_clamp
GL_EXT_texture_object
GL_EXT_texture_rectangle
GL_EXT_texture_sRGB
GL_EXT_texture_shared_exponent
GL_EXT_vertex_array
GL_KTX_buffer_region
GL_NV_blend_square
GL_NV_texgen_reflection
GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap
GL_SGIS_texture_edge_clamp
GL_SGIS_texture_lod
GL_WIN_swap_hint
WGL_EXT_swap_control
** Load Time: 2.38 seconds
Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am
Contact:

Re: MonkeyFlow 1.1 [MM3]

Post by Dreadlau »

Hi.

This is a really cool plugin.

But, like you can see in the screenshot, the np button is on top of the right arrow.
It happens when u resize the embedded panel under a certain point when it's not wide enough.

Image

I also have some request which would really make MonkeyFlow better in my opinion:

1. An option to set a directory for the temp files. (Would be cool for Ccleaner users for example.)


2. A color picker (Is it the right name) in the color settings.
So it would be easier to match MM skins.


Ty.
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)
Post Reply