Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Fri Mar 15, 2013 5:31 pm

I don't know what else to try, sorry. I still can't replicate the issue.

If you look at the top of "Functions.vbs" there are a couple of lines to control the thumbnail size...

Code: Select all

Dim constWidth : constWidth = 100
Dim constHeight : constHeight = 100
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

theta_wave
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 12:54 am

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by theta_wave » Fri Mar 15, 2013 8:26 pm

Well, whatever you did with the last update helped improve the issue I had. Then again, I don't use internet explorer and have the security levels set pretty high save for the registry edit to get rid of the warning message when running monkeyrok. I can live with the results now.

Also, thanks for pointing out where I can adjust the thumbnail size. Cheers!
Last edited by theta_wave on Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
MM Gold Lifetime since 2.5.5.998
Computer: Lenovo Y580 System: Win7 Ultimate x64 SP1 / Arch Linux Mediamonkey 4: w/ Monkeyrok 5.6, Minilyrics 1.4b, iMonkey Skin

borisag
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by borisag » Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:20 pm

Hi
First I wanna thank Trixmoto for the update, it's just great.
I have a problem with the images of the artist and other albums images cache, when i go offline some of the artist keep these images but others don't. Does anybody has the same problem?
Another thing, I was wondering if there's a way to keep the long version of the biography in the cache, I'm using character limit of 10000 and it's still shows the summary. I looked at the script and I found these lines:
If QueryChar > 500 Then
lnk = "content"
Else
lnk = "summary"
But I think that's for the links to last.fm and there's no solution. Anyway any help would be great.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Sun Mar 17, 2013 5:26 am

Can you be a bit more specific about which images are not caching as you'd expect?

As you've already highlighted, the script uses the "content" value from the webservice when the limit is set over 500. This used to contain the full biography - do you have an example of an artist where it doesn't?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by Dan33185 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:16 pm

How do I add panels? All I can see now are X's on the top right to delete panels, but I can't find any way to add panels.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:37 pm

Take a look at the options sheet.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by Dan33185 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:56 pm

I've been over that a few times, tried everything I can see, still having no luck.

rrfpacker
Posts: 1048
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by rrfpacker » Sun Mar 17, 2013 3:54 pm

Tools>Options>MonkeyRok Settings>More(2) toward the bottom.

borisag
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by borisag » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:31 pm

trixmoto wrote:Can you be a bit more specific about which images are not caching as you'd expect?

As you've already highlighted, the script uses the "content" value from the webservice when the limit is set over 500. This used to contain the full biography - do you have an example of an artist where it doesn't?
@trixmoto
Thanks for the answer. Here's some pics about it
Image
Here's the link if the pic isn't shown https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2rZk-9 ... sp=sharing
Both tracks are played offline one after the other.
About the biographies you can see in the first pic that it's interrupted by "..." and it's even shorter than what it's shown in the webservice. Is there a way that the biography showed would be directly for the link http://www.last.fm/music/artist/+wiki (the long version)?
Last edited by borisag on Sun Mar 17, 2013 5:00 pm, edited 4 times in total.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:34 pm

Sorry, I can't see the picture. People have requested that I use the full biography page before as well, but the whole reason for using a webservice is that the format is supported, scraping a webpage is always at risk of the website changing it's formatting or styles, which would break the script, so I don't like going down this route.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Dan33185
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by Dan33185 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:54 pm

rrfpacker wrote:Tools>Options>MonkeyRok Settings>More(2) toward the bottom.

Image

Styphelus

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by Styphelus » Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:45 am

Is there anyway to change the order of the panels? I would like to have: Information > Albums featuring> Biography > Artist Images. I've been playing around with this and can't seem to fing a way.

rrfpacker
Posts: 1048
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by rrfpacker » Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:17 pm

Styphelus wrote:Is there anyway to change the order of the panels? I would like to have: Information > Albums featuring> Biography > Artist Images. I've been playing around with this and can't seem to fing a way.
"Finging" is in no way shape or form allowed with the Monkey. :) Have a wonderful weekend.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by trixmoto » Sat Mar 23, 2013 7:15 am

You can only do this by modifying the "skin.html" file of the skin you are using, or create your own skin.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

danasince1979
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Moose, WY
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 6.1 - Updated 09/03/2013

Post by danasince1979 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:44 pm

MR is not appearing on start even when it is set to always or as on shutdown with it showing at shutdown. The toolbar icon will appear selected as if it is on but it still has to be clicked to show it. Any ideas?

Post Reply