Page 10 of 22

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:13 am
by heartofhate
i guess it has nothing to do with Lyrics VIP like SD Jeff said. disableing this side in the options does not help at all. it is something with wikilyrics...

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 10:12 am
by mjstokes85
I too have this issue, just disable lyrics from them for the time being!

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:42 am
by Lowlander
With this going on I was wondering if there is a way to have it search the next lyrics site if the result is not satisfactory. Another idea would be the ability for the user to define the site search order. This we we can leave WikiLyrics last and edit it manually if no other site had lyrics.

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Sun May 01, 2011 4:27 pm
by Alikalix
Can you add support for Ujdeto.cz or tekstowo.pl lyrics sites? We (Czech and Polish) would be very grateful

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Mon May 02, 2011 2:18 pm
by pw-man
Enhancement Request, please! :-)

It would be WONDERFUL if there would be a way to specify a value that could be loaded when no lyrics are found. I have a tremendous amount of instrumental music, classical, guitar, etc. that will never have lyrics. I use the find and replace script to add an [instrumental] tag to the lyrics.

I would also like to be able to tag those items that lyricator has searched but have not been found... I can always create a playlist to find those items and rescan in the future.

Thanks!!!

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Tue May 10, 2011 12:44 pm
by Seeker
will this work with 4.0 beta, or is that to come?

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:01 pm
by fizzjob
Seeker wrote:will this work with 4.0 beta, or is that to come?
Seems to be working fine in 4.0b3.

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:03 am
by GhOsT_MZ
GhOsT_MZ wrote:Hi all!
I have MM 3 installed in shared folder (mapped network drive) and last version this script, and have problem with this script. He don't find lyric, but always display loading indicator, though before move MM into share folder script functionality.
How fix this?

PS: sorry for my english...
Continue:
Trouble not resolved by selecting any one source (how advise in this topic). I was open temp HTML-file with IE8 and have next error:

Code: Select all

Сведения об ошибке на веб-странице

Агент пользователя: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; MRA 5.7 (build 3797); Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) ;  Embedded Web Browser from: http://bsalsa.com/; MRA 5.7 (build 03797); SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; Tablet PC 2.0; InfoPath.1)
штамп времени: Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:00:00 UTC


Сообщение: Отказано в доступе.

Строка: 226
Символ: 58
Код: 0
URI-код: file:///Y:/_MM_LOCAL/_MM_PROG/MediaMonkey%203/Scripts/Lyricator/moo.js

Translated to english:

Code: Select all

Error information

User-agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; Trident/4.0; MRA 5.7 (build 3797); Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) ;  Embedded Web Browser from: http://bsalsa.com/; MRA 5.7 (build 03797); SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; Tablet PC 2.0; InfoPath.1)
date stamp: Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:00:00 UTC


Message: Access denied.

Line: 226
Column: 58
Code: 0
URI-code: file:///Y:/_MM_LOCAL/_MM_PROG/MediaMonkey%203/Scripts/Lyricator/moo.js

Who know how resolve this problem?

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 6:37 am
by kiwichick
Hi there, I've just installed this in MM4 build 1388 and I don't get any results. All I get is this:

Image

Is there a setting I need to activate/deactivate/change? I'm running Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium. Cheers.

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:08 pm
by fizzjob
kiwichick wrote:Hi there, I've just installed this in MM4 build 1388 and I don't get any results. All I get is this:

Image

Is there a setting I need to activate/deactivate/change? I'm running Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium. Cheers.
It's because the default script path is different in MM4. Copy the Lyricator folder from "c:\users\<you>\appdata\roaming\mediamonkey\scripts" into "c:\program files (x86)\mediamonkey\scripts", and it'll start working again.

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 7:48 pm
by llaforest
Where can I download it, I looked for a while but I can't find where it is... Sorry if this is a stupid question :oops: ...

Thanks!

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 7:55 pm
by Lowlander
Link is in the first post.

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:36 pm
by kiwichick
Thanks fizzjob, Yeah, I thought as much. I was hoping I could change the path in the Lyricator ini or vbs file but I couldn't find anything in there. Moving the folder is not a very practical solution, especially for those of us using MM4Portable. MM4 is going to be the standard soon so this will need to be fixed in a future version.

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 8:16 am
by BramKa
kiwichick wrote:Thanks fizzjob, Yeah, I thought as much. I was hoping I could change the path in the Lyricator ini or vbs file but I couldn't find anything in there. Moving the folder is not a very practical solution, especially for those of us using MM4Portable. MM4 is going to be the standard soon so this will need to be fixed in a future version.
Thanks fizzjob for the explanation, it also solved my problems installing skins for MR in Mediamonkey 4. Indeed this problem must be fixed!

Re: Lyricator v1.1.1 #31 (2010-12-16)

Posted: Thu Jun 23, 2011 9:22 am
by fizzjob
@BramKa - I don't think it's MM's issue, as much as the way the script is written. As far as Lyricator goes, it's fairly easy to edit the sctript. There are a couple of lines referencing sdb.ApplicationPath, which is no longer appropriate since the scripts aren't in the application path.

If you change line 108 to:

Code: Select all

Dim sPath : sPath = sdb.ScriptsPath & "Auto\lyricator.vbs"
and line 113 to:

Code: Select all

Dim sAppPath: sAppPath = sdb.ScriptsPath & "Lyricator\"
Then you don't need to copy the Lyricator folder, since now the script is looking in the right place.

Of course, I don't use MM4 portable, so I'm not really sure what else winds up being needed, especially for skins.