ScrobblerDJ v1.26, Let your music free!!!

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

lukeclancy
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:46 am
Contact:

Post by lukeclancy »

hi there

kudos on the great work. ScrobblerDJ is excavating my old hard drive and turning up lost treasures as i type!

One thing occured on using it, i havent been able to find a reference to the issue, so excuse me (and let me know please!) if this has already be dealt with.

one option which would be very useful, would be an option to exclude, or limit the number of tracks from the same album that scrobblerDJ picks. In my collection at least, i have a large number of compilation albums, themed ones -- Latin soul, brazillian chill out, contemporary jazz, trance etc. And what tends to happen with these kind of albums is that they bring together related artists, which are frequently shown as related artists on Lastfm. So, scrobblerDJ can get into a little groove where it is playing lots of tracks from the same CDs.

What would be handy is if there were an option like your "not too many from the same artist" kind of thing, so that you could set "only x number of songs from the same album/CD". That would mean that tracks that you often hear together (because they are on the same compilation) would be less likely to appear together on scrobblerDJ

thanks for reading
luke
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

This is a good idea, I find this often happens with soundtracks as well.

(@lukeclancy - I removed your posts in the other thread for you! :))
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
lukeclancy
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:46 am
Contact:

Post by lukeclancy »

ta trix! thanks for tidying up!
sasapuksic
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia
Contact:

ERRORR NO.5

Post by sasapuksic »

Every now and then i get the folowing:

Error #5 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Invalid procedure call or argument
File: "C:\program files\MM\Scripts\ScroblerDJ.vbs", Line: 669, Column: 4

Any idea?

Thanks!! :)
psyXonova
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 3:57 am
Location: Nicosia, Cyprus
Contact:

Post by psyXonova »

A major update of ScrobblerDJ is on the way.
ALMOST ALL FEATURES requested plus much more will be implemented...

Thanks for the interest again
sasapuksic
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:43 am
Location: Maribor, Slovenia
Contact:

Post by sasapuksic »

I love you psyxonova! :P
TheDude
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:30 pm
Contact:

Post by TheDude »

seems like a great addon, but i can not get it to work.
It tells me
"Default playlist doesn't exist ScrobblerDJ will now exit"
Then if you click ok I get
"Error #91 - Microsoft VBScript runtime error
Object variable not set
ScrobblerDJ.vbs, Line:664, Column:3"

Obviously I am either stupid or doing something wrong. Is there a tutorial on how to install/use this?

Thanks
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

In the settings you need to specify a default playlist which is used if a suitable song cannot be found. This should be the name (Exact match) of one of your playlists as it appears in the MM tree.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
TheDude
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:30 pm
Contact:

Post by TheDude »

thx trixmoto
I thought that autodj had to be disabled as well, but it worked after i enabled it and did what you said to do with the playlist.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

AutoDJ should be disabled (as should my AutoAlbumDJ script if you have that installed) otherwise they tend to confuse each other.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
TheDude
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:30 pm
Contact:

Post by TheDude »

yeah..i realized after i turned off autodj that it attempted to connect to last.fm, but then gave me the error "Error executing script event", but doesnt say anything else. So i guess its not working after all.
any ideas?
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Have you got the latest version of MM installed?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
TheDude
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:30 pm
Contact:

Post by TheDude »

2.5.3.968
Do i need to run last.fm software at the same time or something?
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

No, there's no need to run anything else. Maybe if you enable the debug mode (on the options panel - not the MM debug version) and email the log to psyxonova he might be able to see what's going wrong?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Locked