Browse By Art 4.9 [MM2]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Aug 02, 2006 4:39 am

I'm glad you're a fan. Thanks for the support.

If you email me your modified code (with some details of what you've changed) then I'll take a look and maybe include some of them in the next release.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

mgrohan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 7:53 pm

Post by mgrohan » Sat Aug 05, 2006 7:11 am

Hi i am looking for some help on customizing this fantastic script.

How would i go about..

- Changing 'Album' to BOLD and leaving 'Artist' as normal text.

- Spacing between images (I have managed this with borders the same color as the background - is there another way to do this? so i can use a different border)

- Also would like to reduced the padding/space at the top of the browsebyart page. (making it the same to the space between the other albums.

- Also maybe putting the picture first. With album name under the cover. and artist below the album.

Thanks!

BrowseByArtFan

Post by BrowseByArtFan » Sun Aug 06, 2006 8:17 pm

well these are the changes i made.

In the createPage function

Code: Select all

 
       img = getimg(path,id)
      If Not img = "" Then
        out.WriteLine "<td width="&(ImageSize+10)&" valign=top align=center >"
        out.WriteLine "<a href="&createlink(artist,album,id)&">"
        out.WriteLine "<img src="""&img&Chr(34)&title&" width="&ImageSize&" height="&ImageSize&" class=boxed ></a>"
		Select Case TitleMode
          Case 0
            out.WriteLine "<a href="&createlink(artist,album,0)&" ><b>"&MapXML(album)&"</b></a><br>"
			out.WriteLine "<a href="&createlink(artist,"",0)&"  >"&MapXML(artist)&"</a><br>" 
          Case 2
            out.WriteLine "<a href="&createlink(artist,album,0)&" ><b>"&mince(album,ImageSize)&"</b></a><br>"
			out.WriteLine "<a href="&createlink(artist,"",0)&" >"&mince(artist,ImageSize)&"</a><br>"  
        End Select
        If MoreMode = 1 Then
          Dim iter2,val
          Set iter2 = SDB.Database.OpenSQL("SELECT Max(SongOrder) As Nombre FROM Songs WHERE IDAlbum="&id)
          val = iter2.ValueByName("Nombre")+1
          Set iter2 = SDB.Database.OpenSQL("SELECT Count(*) As Nombre FROM Songs WHERE IDAlbum="&id)
          out.WriteLine iter2.ValueByName("Nombre")&"/"&val&"<br>"
          Set iter2 = SDB.Database.OpenSQL("SELECT Sum(SongLength) As Nombre FROM Songs WHERE IDAlbum="&id)
          out.WriteLine "Length: "&gettime(iter2.ValueByName("Nombre")/1000)&"<br>"
          Set iter2 = SDB.Database.OpenSQL("SELECT Avg(Year) As Nombre FROM Songs WHERE IDAlbum="&id)
          val = iter2.ValueByName("Nombre")
          If val > 1900 Then out.WriteLine "Year: "&val&"<br>"
          Set iter2 = SDB.Database.OpenSQL("SELECT Avg(Rating) As Nombre FROM Songs WHERE IDAlbum="&id)
          out.WriteLine getstars(iter2.ValueByName("Nombre"))&"<br>"
        End If
        If TipsMode = 1 Then 
          title = " title="""&MapXML(artist)&Chr(13)&MapXML(album)&Chr(34)
        End If  
		 out.WriteLine "</td><td width=15 valign=top align=center ></td>"
        i = i + 1      
      End If
      
      If i > ((width-(15*i*BorderThi))/ImageSize) Then
        out.WriteLine "</tr><tr><td><br></td></tr><tr>"
        i = 1
      End If
      iter.Next
      SDB.ProcessMessages
    Loop 
1) moved Images before the details
2) changed valign=top
3) increased spacing from 2 -> 15 at width-(15*i*BorderThi))/ImageSize
4) replaced out.WriteLine "</tr><tr>" with
out.WriteLine "</tr><tr><td><br></td></tr><tr>"
5) added <b>"&MapXML(album)&"</b> to make albums bold.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Aug 29, 2006 10:28 am

New version (4.0) is now available to download from my website. Changes include...

- Fixed "Playing" anchor misplaced when multiple occurrences (thanks to MoDementia)
- Fixed "OnTrackProperties" causing inline editing to start drag
- Added Unicode character support
- Cache is now tidied instead of cleared (allowing offline images)
- Fixed non-square cache images appear stretched
- Added "Playing" refreshes on play (thanks to MoDementia)
- Added option to update artwork for current track on play
- Fixed images not cached according to size settings
- Added option to cache pages to improve speed (thanks to MoDementia)
- Added ignore prefixes using the standard Appearance options
- Fixed "Playing" displays incorrectly if tracks aren't in the database

Please provide feedback, good or bad! :D

N.B. Having spent two days on it, I've failed to add links to GoogleArtFinder (as requested) but it's still on my list if I can find a way to do it! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky » Tue Aug 29, 2006 3:43 pm

Is this supposed to be showing an art for each 'track' instead of album ? :-?

gonna re-cache and see if that makes any difference, will post a screenshot in a few.


edit:

re-cache didn't change it, also it appears to only happen in the 'added' node (only checked artist/album nodes).

Image

Hooah
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 6:30 pm

Browse By Art Help???

Post by Hooah » Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:04 pm

How do I stop it from caching on start up? The question is because I have 4000+ albums and it takes forever everytime I try it. Thanks in advance.
wokou

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex » Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:30 pm

Tools->Options->Library->BrowseByArt Settings and deselect "Enable caching on startup".

/Bex
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts

Guest

Error

Post by Guest » Tue Aug 29, 2006 8:36 pm

Error executing script event.


---------------------------------



Error in Browse By Art 4.0

Error #-2147024726 -
File "C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto\BrowseByArt.vbs", Line: 1197, Column: 6

-------------------------------------

Internet Explorer Script Error

An error has occurred in the script on this page.

Line: 6
Char: 3
Error: ActiveX component can't create object: 'SongsDB.SDBApplication'
Code: 0
URL: file://C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto\artwork\loading.htm

Do you want to continue.....

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:43 am

@Teknojnky - I have no idea why this is happening, but I can confirm it, so I'll try to get it fixed asap.

@Hooah - Bex is right.

@Bex - Thanks! :)

@Guest - Something is blocking this script from connecting to MediaMonkey which it needs to do to access the library. This is probably an anti-virus or malware blocker being over protective!
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sat Sep 02, 2006 3:18 pm

New version (4.1) fixes the problem with some nodes not displaying distinct albums.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

lassekongo

love the idea - but how do I uninstall

Post by lassekongo » Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:10 pm

Hi

I love the idea and appreciate the efforts you guys put into this.

Though, after testing it, I do not love the script enough to use it. So, how do I uninstall it?

Thanks

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Tue Sep 26, 2006 3:24 pm

If you have any ideas for improving the script so that you do love it, let me know and I'll see what I can do!

If you really want to uninstall, go to your Control Panel and Add/Remove software, and find the entry MediaMonkey script - Browse By Art.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

lassekongo

uninstall

Post by lassekongo » Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:28 am

Ok. thanks, didn't find it there when I first looked.

Improvements
- when I browse by artist in the Album-Art-node, I would like to go to each artist separately, not only browse by first letter. The artist could be sub-nodes to each letter. Maybe this could be done with magic-nodes?

Note that I have not been into this discussion for very long. Maybe you are way ahead of me

Anyway, keep up the good work!

danflan
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:05 am
Contact:

error executing script

Post by danflan » Thu Sep 28, 2006 7:07 am

I get the same error as Guest a couple posts above. I'm using the 4.1 build. I tried disabling my anti-virus software, but still no luck. After the script error, I get a blank page saying "Loading ...". The log shows that it pulled the right albums, just didn't present them.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Sep 28, 2006 7:18 am

I don't really know what else to tell you. This error means that when my script asked to speak to MediaMonkey, the connection was denied. MediaMonkey always allows this connection, so it has to be something to do with your security setup that is blocking it.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Locked