Changing Skin does not work anymore

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

juansinlau
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 2:18 pm
Contact:

Changing Skin does not work anymore

Post by juansinlau »

Hi,

I'm used since years to the glided skin and installed it as add-on skin when it was not anymore bundled within MediaMonkey.
It worked fine for a long time. For whatever reason, MediaMonkey changed the appearance, so first I installed the latest backup, which did not help. Then I installed the latest version (4.1.30.1914) and re-installed the glided skin as well as some others.
But whatever design I choose in the options, nothing changes. What do I need to do to get my "glided" skin back?
Erwin Hanzl
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: Changing Skin does not work anymore

Post by Erwin Hanzl »

Hi,

my settings:

Image

MM restart

If the design "Glided" is not available - here is the download link:
https://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brow ... ided-skin/
Lowlander
Posts: 48317
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Changing Skin does not work anymore

Post by Lowlander »

Check what you're using to launching MediaMonkey. It's likely pointing directly to the unskinned version exe instead of mediamonkey.exe.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
juansinlau
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 2:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Changing Skin does not work anymore

Post by juansinlau »

Thank you both!
The hint from Lowlander did the trick.
I'm very happy :D
Post Reply