DNLA

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

drewburn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:56 pm

DNLA

Post by drewburn »

Hi
I want to use my media monkey to play audio, via wi fi to a Denon DN-200WS. Which outputs to my hi fi amp
After attempts to set up the Denon I have success playing audio from a Mac , and, on a PC from windows media player. However all attempts to play from media monkey failed. HELP
Regards
Andy
Lowlander
Posts: 49258
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: DNLA

Post by Lowlander »

How are you playing and which version of MediaMonkey are you using? Can you also detail how it fails?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
drewburn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: DNLA

Post by drewburn »

Vers 4.1.11.1783
When I play from windows media sound comes from the hi fi. when I play from media monkey the sound comes only from laptop speakers.
Thanks
drewburn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: DNLA

Post by drewburn »

Laptop running windows 10, 64 bit
Lowlander
Posts: 49258
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: DNLA

Post by Lowlander »

Then you should update MediaMonkey as there have been fixes for Denon DLNA issues: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 04#p438404
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
drewburn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: DNLA

Post by drewburn »

I keep hitting the Updates button and none are forthcoming. What more can I do?
Thanks for you help
Regards
Andy
Lowlander
Posts: 49258
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: DNLA

Post by Lowlander »

Download from the link provided and install.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
drewburn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: DNLA

Post by drewburn »

Hi,

I've downloaded the new build but there is still no option to send the audio to the Denon (as there is in WMP). Pressing 'Play' on a track still sends the audio through the laptop speakers.

Is there a settings tweak I'm missing?
Lowlander
Posts: 49258
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: DNLA

Post by Lowlander »

Do you have a Media Server setup under Tools > Options > Media Sharing?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
drewburn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 12:56 pm

Re: DNLA

Post by drewburn »

Working now. Thanks for all your help
Regards
Andy
Post Reply