DLNA as a service

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

MvD-
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:24 pm

DLNA as a service

Post by MvD- » Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:46 pm

Hello,

I've recently bought a Yamaha AV-controller. Now it is possible to use it as a playback device for my MM library using DLNA. All worked pretty quick and well.

But I must start MM on my Win10 computer first. Using DLNA as a service helps this "problem". When activating this I must type in my password from my account. Which/what account?

I've searched in this forum for an answer, and the only account that makes any logic to me is the account I use when I login tot this website (my MM-account). But this doesnt work. I've also changed my password in my profile settings and that works well, so I know I have the correct password.

Strange thing is: The pop-up wich appears when trying to activate DLNA as a service uses my firstname, but this is not mentioned in my MM-profile. So maybe there is another account? Somewhere.

Can anybody give me a clue what account is mentioned?
Thanks.

Lowlander
Posts: 46648
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: DLNA as a service

Post by Lowlander » Wed Jan 08, 2020 2:04 pm

Your Windows account, the same one you're running MediaMonkey itself in.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

MvD-
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:24 pm

Re: DLNA as a service

Post by MvD- » Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:09 pm

OK, Thanks. This helps.

Post Reply