Wireless Sync Question

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

Wireless Sync Question

Post by lrankine » Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:38 am

Every time I sync up my phone (wireless) it proceeds to copy everything I've set up for sync regardless of whether or not it's already on the phone. Is there a way to sync only changes that are made to your sync lists? I'm thinking I am simply missing a setting somewhere.

Lowlander
Posts: 47528
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by Lowlander » Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:59 am

Which version of MMA, MMW and Android are you using and what device?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by lrankine » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:06 pm

Sorry, should've included that. MM 4.1.0.1670, MMW 1.0.4.0182, Samsung Note II, Android 4.1.2.

Lowlander
Posts: 47528
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by Lowlander » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:12 pm

Only changes should be synced, do you have auto-conversion going on?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by lrankine » Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:15 pm

That may be but I'm not sure. Would that be the reason and where would I check that?

Lowlander
Posts: 47528
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by Lowlander » Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:25 pm

I'd suggest you send the debug log from MMA (through Options) and note the log number here. A developer hopefully can analyze why this happens.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

lrankine
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:01 am

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by lrankine » Thu Nov 14, 2013 1:31 pm

Log ID# 3YV1D4C8JS

bhiefer
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 6:36 am

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by bhiefer » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:54 am

Hi, unfortunately there is no wifi sync in your log. I see logs from 14:00 to 18:30. Please send us another log right after wifi sync. Thank you very much!

rusty
Posts: 7306
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Wireless Sync Question

Post by rusty » Wed Nov 27, 2013 3:24 pm

New log ID: FNHD7RS4BS (this is the second of 2--another immediately preceeds it).

-Rusty

Post Reply