Displaying library info on device [#15947]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

thebluemask
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:04 pm

Displaying library info on device [#15947]

Post by thebluemask » Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:45 pm

I don't know if I've missed it but is there any way to see your music library info on your device? Things like total number of tracks on the device, library size in Gb/duration etc. Much like the status bar displays on the desktop version.

Erwin Hanzl
Posts: 307
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Displaying library info on device

Post by Erwin Hanzl » Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:40 am

1: .ogg ... 03:23
14: .flac ... 51:01
Rest: .mp3
Sum in MMW: 158:35:40 18,7 GB
Sum in MMA: 2:12:28 18 GB

Bug Bug Bug in MMA
Nobody is perfect

Image
photo hosting
MMW 4.1.25.1894 Gold Beta | Design: GLIDED 18px --- View: DETAIL
CustomFieldsTagger 1.0.3.0 | Discogs Tagger 5.7.1 | External Tools 1.4. | FindCurrentPlayingTrack 1.3.2
Lyrics and Comment Viewer 2.2.0.0 | Randomise Playlist 1.3. | Shortcut Creator 1.0
MMA 1.3.6.0881 Beta-Tester | Huawei Mate 20 Pro 128GB | Android 9 | USB-Cable-Sync
Win 10 Pro 1903 64-Bit | Defender with real-time protection | 2 x SSD on board

Peke
Posts: 12368
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Displaying library info on device

Post by Peke » Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:20 am

Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

thebluemask
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:04 pm

Re: Displaying library info on device [#15947]

Post by thebluemask » Thu Sep 19, 2019 11:47 am

Having to select one track, then multi-select all tracks and then select edit (and then wait for MM to process them all) isn't really a great way to just see basic library info at a glance. Presumably the app must know the size and number of all tracks in it's database- can't it just be simply displayed somewhere (even in the 'About Mediamonkey' box)?

Peke
Posts: 12368
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Displaying library info on device [#15947]

Post by Peke » Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:46 pm

Hi,
You are again right, Updated BUG
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply