album art

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT

Moderator: Gurus

matthewduff747

album art

Post by matthewduff747 »

A lot of my album art is not showing up. I figured out how to edit tags just not how to add/replace album art. any ideas would be helpful.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by rovingcowboy »

should be the same in mediamonkey for windows right click on song in listview and click on properties, then go to album art tab simple to follow buttons on that tab.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
matthewduf747

Re: album art

Post by matthewduf747 »

I right click on a track, the edit properties charm comes up. I click on edit properties and I can change everything but the album art. What am I missing?
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by rovingcowboy »

matthewduf747 wrote:I right click on a track, the edit properties charm comes up. I click on edit properties and I can change everything but the album art. What am I missing?
There should be tabs across the top of the edit panel that say basic, details album art, and some other stuff, just click on the art one to see those settings for the selected song
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
MiPi
Posts: 659
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 2:56 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by MiPi »

matthewduf747: there was some bug in album art reading, it should be fixed in the next update.

rovingcowboy: this forum is about MediaMonkey for Modern UI (Metro), it does not support changing album art yet.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by nohitter151 »

rovingcowboy wrote: There should be tabs across the top of the edit panel that say basic, details album art, and some other stuff, just click on the art one to see those settings for the selected song
RC, this post is in the "MM8" or MediaMonkey for Windows 8 tablets forum, the program interface is different and you probably shouldn't post here since you don't have a PC with Windows 8 or a surface tablet :wink:
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by rovingcowboy »

What another new forum? Guess i'll have to read the post locations then instead of just the subjects thanks for the head slap.

Dang 2 slaps up side the head. Nohitter151 snuck a fast one in there too.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by rovingcowboy »

Nohitter151 You got to do something about that description for the posts it only says need help.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by nohitter151 »

rovingcowboy wrote:Nohitter151 You got to do something about that description for the posts it only says need help.
No, it says:

"Need help?
Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT"
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
dtsig
Posts: 3273
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by dtsig »

matthewduf747 wrote:I right click on a track, the edit properties charm comes up. I click on edit properties and I can change everything but the album art. What am I missing?
"Charm" ... oh my .. Window 8 terminology :(
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
Nightblogger617
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:27 pm
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by Nightblogger617 »

I now have MM8 on my 3 Windows8 PCs and have the same problem with missing Album Art on all of them. Much of the album art is missing in MM8 but clearly there when I run the desktop application. There seems to be no common factor about which albums have missing art in MM8 - but it is consistent across the machines, ie Adele 19 has no album art in MM8 but Adele 21 does - yet both have art on the desktop and the art files appear similar in both folders.

Anyone got to the bottom of thsi problem yet?
MiPi
Posts: 659
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 2:56 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: album art

Post by MiPi »

Nightblogger617: as I said, it should be fixed in the next release, hopefully soon, there was bug in this.
matthewduff747

Re: album art

Post by matthewduff747 »

thanks
Post Reply