Can't move tracks to SD card

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

dougweller
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:37 am
Contact:

Can't move tracks to SD card

Post by dougweller »

I've just installed a Santander SD card but I can't get the tracks on it and I don't have enough space on my phone's internal memory.
Thanks.
Doug
Doug Weller
Lowlander
Posts: 49871
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Can't move tracks to SD card

Post by Lowlander »

How is this failing and are you trying to Sync to the SD Card while it's in the phone? Which version of MMA and MMW are you using and are you doing a USB or wifi Sync?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
dougweller
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:37 am
Contact:

Re: Can't move tracks to SD card

Post by dougweller »

I think I put it badly. I want to use the SD card for storage of my music files, not the phone's internal storage.
Doug Weller
Lowlander
Posts: 49871
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Can't move tracks to SD card

Post by Lowlander »

That's what I understood, so the questions remain the same.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
dougweller
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:37 am
Contact:

Re: Can't move tracks to SD card

Post by dougweller »

Thanks. MM5, MAPro, WiFi, and it's in the phone.
I hoped deleting MA and reinstalling would fix it, but it didn't. I don't understand the sync question however as I haven't tried to sync to my phone.
Doug Weller
Lowlander
Posts: 49871
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Can't move tracks to SD card

Post by Lowlander »

Did you setup the SD card in the MMA Options to be Synced to?
dougweller wrote: Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:14 amI've just installed a Santander SD card but I can't get the tracks on it
How does it fail if you haven't Synced?

SD Card and internal memory are treated as different Sync destinations each with their own settings. So you need to set this up for the SD card. I personally prefer using MMW to setup Sync: https://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/WebHel ... Tracks/5.0 (which may require connecting via USB to setup) and then do wifi Syncs.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply