MMA Lost Library

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

macmcd
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:22 am
Contact:

MMA Lost Library

Post by macmcd »

I recently opened MMA (Version 1.3.0.0694) to find that the music stored on my SD card was missing. Checking the library folders in Options I found that the SD card locations had been deleted so I added them back in (MediaMonkey Storage/Music, MediaMonkey Storage/Playlists and MediaMonkey Storage/Video). I then checked for new/changed media media but nothing was added to the library. The files are physically still there (e.g. Android\data\com.ventismedia.android.mediamonkey\files\Music) and can be played by MMA if I use the folder option from the main screen. Before I start uninstalling, resyncing, etc. what is the quickest way of reinstating my library (about 12,000 tracks so I don't want to resync if possible).

Thanks,
Mac.
bhiefer
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 6:36 am
Contact:

Re: MMA Lost Library

Post by bhiefer »

Yes, this is still problematic. Android doesn't scan /Android/data folder so MMA is unable to scan these files. We actualy have already our testing scanner to avoid this issue but it is in development phase and it will take some time to implement it. So the only option for you now is to do the synch. It will not take so long because most file will be probable paired and it will be not necessary to transfer the files to the device. Only metadata will be synced. Thanks for understanding.
macmcd
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:22 am
Contact:

Re: MMA Lost Library

Post by macmcd »

Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately, it required a complete resync of nearly 18,000 tracks which took some time as you may imagine. However, it all appears to be up and running again.
Peke
Posts: 13459
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: MMA Lost Library

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Please also be warned that some cleaners like Clean Master can delete MMA folders, library and setting files.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply