Sync not working after latest MMW update

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

bramish
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:58 am
Contact:

Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by bramish »

I'm having yet another problem with syncing via Wi-Fi after installing the latest version of MMW. I downloaded the new MMW Beta to see if this would work but am having the same problem.

It basically says Connection Failed whenever I try to sync.

What can I try to get sync working again?
Lowlander
Posts: 48339
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by Lowlander »

Which version of MMA, MMW and Android are you using?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
bramish
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by bramish »

MMA 1.3.1.0719
MMW 4.1.18.1842 (also didn't work with latest non-Beta version)
Android 4.4.4
Lowlander
Posts: 48339
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by Lowlander »

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Peke
Posts: 13666
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Try this:
1. Open Windows explorer and in address bar copy/Paste "Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Windows Firewall"
2. On left Click Advanced
3. For Inbound
4. Find first MediaMonkey configuration and double click to open properties
5. In protocol and ports tab change protocol Type to Any
6. In Advanced TAB select all Three Domain, Private, Public
7. In programs and Services Tab check if This program is selected and that path point to correct MediaMonkey.exe
8. Press OK
9. You can delete all other MediaMonkey Listed Rules and if existing leave one MediaMonkey (Non-Skinned) rule

Please let me know the result.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
bramish
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by bramish »

Yeah. I'd gone through everything on that and still had no luck. Just tried it all again and now it seems to be working. Weird, and a bit annoying, but at least it's working for now. Cheers :)
Peke
Posts: 13666
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by Peke »

:( Windows Firewall was never easy to work with correctly and hard to maintain.

That is reason Why I donated to https://www.binisoft.org/wfc.php and got myself a full license in order to get that sorted out. Previously to that I used ZoneAlarm Firewall till it got bloated.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Ludek
Posts: 3527
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by Ludek »

bramish wrote:Yeah. I'd gone through everything on that and still had no luck. Just tried it all again and now it seems to be working. Weird, and a bit annoying, but at least it's working for now. Cheers :)
Could you please let us know what was the trick, was it including "Domain" in the profiles (not only private/public) ? Or it was changing the Protocol type to "Any" ?
I guess that including "Domain" does the trick? Could you disable the Domain profile in the rule(s) to see whether it fails to connect again?
bramish
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:58 am
Contact:

Re: Sync not working after latest MMW update

Post by bramish »

Sorry. I really don't remember.
Post Reply