How to report an Error on homepage?

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

Dr.Sol
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:24 am
Location: Sweden

How to report an Error on homepage?

Post by Dr.Sol »

How do you want errors on MM-homepage to be reported?

It seems to be an error on the submit function on the MM homepage. It occurs, when I try to submit a new version of a skin. The MM-submit facility just says “Unable to read file information from the "Install.ini"”. A copy of the skin can be found here: https://gnirpla.se/drSolPlaySpec123A275.mmip . Since the skin actually works, I think the problem can be in the validation functionality of submitted material, on the web page.
MM-Gold user since 2005
Peke
Posts: 14379
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: How to report an Error on homepage?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Rename "install.ini" to "Install.ini" and all will be OK. Looks like upload addon handler is CASe SenSITive :(
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Dr.Sol
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:24 am
Location: Sweden

Re: How to report an Error on homepage?

Post by Dr.Sol »

Ok, thanks Peke, it worked.

It would be beutiful if the case sensitivity issue could be fixed as well, so other contributors/developers don't get stuck on the same petitesse.
MM-Gold user since 2005
Peke
Posts: 14379
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: How to report an Error on homepage?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Added this to our To-Do. This have given me headache the last time (I hope) ;)
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Dr.Sol
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 2:24 am
Location: Sweden

Re: How to report an Error on homepage?

Post by Dr.Sol »

Speak about the mm homepage, there are problems browsing from a iPhone also. You cant see all the list of addons. Look for example on skins and you will only see the first two skins. The rest of the list is not reachable.
MM-Gold user since 2005
Peke
Posts: 14379
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: How to report an Error on homepage?

Post by Peke »

Dr.Sol wrote: Fri Jul 23, 2021 6:52 am Speak about the mm homepage, there are problems browsing from a iPhone also. You cant see all the list of addons. Look for example on skins and you will only see the first two skins. The rest of the list is not reachable.
Should be fixed now, but maybe browser cache needs to be cleared.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply