[REQ] no skin option

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

hvanleeuwen
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 4:19 pm

[REQ] no skin option

Post by hvanleeuwen »

Please add the no skin option, I dont want a skin
Peke
Posts: 14439
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: no skin option

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Can you please elaborate what you meant by no skin?

Maybe some images would help.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Lowlander
Posts: 50262
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

[REQ] Re: no skin option

Post by Lowlander »

I assume you're using MediaMonkey 5, not MMS. The Unskinned version has been removed and I doubt it will be returned.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
nanders
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 7:02 am

No skin option is missing

Post by nanders »

MMW4 had an option to run completely without skins.

I cannot find this option in MMW5?
Peke
Posts: 14439
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: [REQ] no skin option

Post by Peke »

Hi,
MM5 UI is HTML, CSS, JS based on Chromium Engine, so there is no way to disable Skins.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
drakinite
Posts: 502
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 10:06 am
Contact:

Re: [REQ] no skin option

Post by drakinite »

Well, there technically is, but it'll look extremely ugly.

If you go to your Skins folder and delete all of the skin files, and then reload the program, it'll run without a skin - but it isn't intended to run that way. If you want to see what it's like, go ahead, but you won't want to use it like that. :P
Image
Student electrical-computer engineer, web programmer, part-time MediaMonkey developer, full-time MediaMonkey enthusiast
DocMAX
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 8:48 am

MMW5 no skins?

Post by DocMAX »

Is it possible to remove all skins and have the default Windows look in version 5?
And will version 4 stillget updates?
DocMAX
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 8:48 am

Re: [REQ] no skin option

Post by DocMAX »

MMW5 is very overloaded with tall that HTML, CSS stuff. We need a light version!
I run MMW5 on a Rasperry Pi and it's PITA! (Pain in the...)
Lowlander
Posts: 50262
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: MMW5 no skins?

Post by Lowlander »

1) No, there is no skinless option in MediaMonkey 5. Additional Skins can be found here: https://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brow ... 1/skins-1/

2) No, this is not planned as MediaMonkey 5 is the current release of MediaMonkey.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Barry4679
Posts: 1614
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:07 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [REQ] no skin option

Post by Barry4679 »

DocMAX wrote: Sat Jun 12, 2021 11:28 am I run MMW5 on a Rasperry Pi and it's PITA! (Pain in the...)
Which RPi model?
I am not running MM on a RPi, but I been doing some development for one. I switched to the RPi 4 with 4GB. It turned what was a PITA into something enjoyable.
Post Reply