Bugs/Requests (Media Buttons, Music Listing) [#14240]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

Peke
Posts: 12194
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Multiple Bugs/Requests (Media Buttons, Music Listing)

Post by Peke » Mon May 22, 2017 5:42 pm

Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

malkierian
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 1:38 pm

Re: Multiple Bugs/Requests (Media Buttons, Music Listing)

Post by malkierian » Mon May 22, 2017 10:39 pm

Peke wrote:Try to install ftp://ftp.dell.com/input/R42232.exe ?
That doesn't seem to have done anything.

Ludek
Posts: 2934
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Multiple Bugs/Requests (Media Buttons, Music Listing)

Post by Ludek » Tue May 23, 2017 7:21 am

Ahh, ok, I see.

Based on your logs something is performing the player actions (but not as a consequence of the hotkey action).

Probably a winamp message or a third party addon is sending these commands to MM5.
To find more I had to add more debug messages, please generate new dbgview1.log -- i.e. without the hotkeys registered, but with the updated MediaMonkeyEngine.exe here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/hf7q8mu40hv9m ... e.exe?dl=0

Thanks!

malkierian
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 1:38 pm

Re: Multiple Bugs/Requests (Media Buttons, Music Listing)

Post by malkierian » Tue May 23, 2017 12:49 pm

Here you go, hope this helps:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pkj7e4zu3o8e8 ... 1.log?dl=0

I've never had anything manage to get those command through a Flash game before, though. I didn't think anything could.

Ludek
Posts: 2934
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Multiple Bugs/Requests (Media Buttons, Music Listing)

Post by Ludek » Tue May 23, 2017 2:14 pm

Thank you! It shed light on it, it seems that Windows 10's MediaTransferControls interface (that we introduced recently) is sending it.
We are looking into it, thanks so far.

Workaround is to remove MediaMonkeyMT.dll , but then the Media Transfer buttons won't work too.

Tracking as http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=14240

malkierian
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 1:38 pm

Re: Multiple Bugs/Requests (Media Buttons, Music Listing)

Post by malkierian » Tue May 23, 2017 2:25 pm

Ooh, new tech XD. I actually would be OK with keeping the MT stuff in place as it is, as it allows me to handle MM5 through a lot more programs than I normally would (like, as I've mentioned many times before, Flash games and Fallout 4). Should probably have an option and explanation for it somewhere, though, and it would be really nice if you could figure out why it doesn't always either play or pause when hitting the Play/Pause media button. That track restart, though trivial and easy to work around, can be annoying at times.

Post Reply