[SOLVED] Genre subnodes only for categories, genre subnodes for tracks absent

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

paulonl
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:24 am

[SOLVED] Genre subnodes only for categories, genre subnodes for tracks absent

Post by paulonl » Sat Sep 07, 2019 6:41 am

Hi,

MM5 shows a Genre node for a collection. The Genre node has subnodes which in MM4 would show a subnode for every genre found for one or more tracks in the Collection.

In MM5 the Genre subnodes only list the Genre categories, like Jazz, Dance, Classical, not the genres used in the tracks in the Collection. Is this deliberate (why?) or are the songs' genres missing?

The Artists and Albums nodes actually do not have any subnodes at all... Is this by design?

Thanks,
Paulo

PetrCBR
Posts: 1634
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Genre subnodes only for categories, genre subnodes for tracks absent

Post by PetrCBR » Sat Sep 07, 2019 1:51 pm

You can add Artist, Album subnodes by install SampleScripts/showAllNodes script.

Ludek
Posts: 3009
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: [SOLVED] Genre subnodes only for categories, genre subnodes for tracks absent

Post by Ludek » Mon Sep 09, 2019 6:06 am

BTW: Even without the "showAllNodes" script installed you can switch between "Grid (genres)" and "Grid (categories)", see:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3kva6j6xrgua6 ... 5.png?dl=0

paulonl
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:24 am

Re: [SOLVED] Genre subnodes only for categories, genre subnodes for tracks absent

Post by paulonl » Mon Sep 09, 2019 10:40 am

Where do I find the showAllNodes script for MM5?

Peke
Posts: 12370
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Genre subnodes only for categories, genre subnodes for tracks absent

Post by Peke » Mon Sep 09, 2019 1:32 pm

Install folder\samplescripts
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply