Drag and Drop Albums from Explorer

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

Richard127
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 7:07 pm

Drag and Drop Albums from Explorer

Post by Richard127 » Sat Sep 14, 2019 12:33 pm

This still isn't possible. When attempting to drag albums from Win Explorer to MM5 media tree (Albums). It only inserts a blank artwork place holder and either adds just one track (usually unplayable), or no tracks at all. This has to be deleted and library has to be manually re-scanned to add album correctly. I know I can turn on auto scan at start up and continuously but this was badly bugged last time I tried it. However, even if this worked, I like to add albums via drag and drop as my preferred method.

And another minor, but annoying, point. Columns widths in column filter view don't persist. Even when returned to equal widths, they change again on re-launch.

Peke
Posts: 12368
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Drag and Drop Albums from Explorer

Post by Peke » Sun Sep 15, 2019 4:13 pm

Hi,
Can you please make screenshots by Pointing out here you Click and here you Drag and drop. I am trying for past hour to replicate without success.

Image
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply