All Toolbars should be lockable

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

Guest

All Toolbars should be lockable

Post by Guest »

All Toolbars should be lockable
Guest

Post by Guest »

I mean that these no more cannot be moved
Lowlander
Posts: 48717
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander »

Just like the Windows task bar or the Internet Explorer toolbars. This would certainly help against accidental moving of the toolbars.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Guest

Post by Guest »

@Lowlander: Yes
Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky »

agreed, I hate how accidental clicks in the wrong place will move toolbars all over the place.
cali
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:13 pm

Post by cali »

i second this suggestion
Guest

Post by Guest »

I will this feature too
Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm

Post by Steegy »

If it helps, here's my YES vote too again.
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).
Guest

Post by Guest »

Very good idea!

If the toolbars are locked, the 4 dots on the left side of the toolsbars should be invisible!
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten »

This should be added. However, it's more likely to come in 3.1 with these additions;

1) Elements can be aligned (left, centered, right) and relative position to this.
2) Toolbars can be added wherever the user want.
3) Toolbar icons have several sizes.
Best regards,
Morten
gege
Posts: 864
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil

Post by gege »

Morten wrote:This should be added. However, it's more likely to come in 3.1 with these additions;

1) Elements can be aligned (left, centered, right) and relative position to this.
2) Toolbars can be added wherever the user want.
3) Toolbar icons have several sizes.
Hey, that's great!
Just one question: when is 3.1 going to be released? :o
Yeah, OK... just kidding 8)
Post Reply