Support for Media players expansion slots (SD and such)

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

PromisedPlanet
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:45 am
Location: Ohio, United States
Contact:

Post by PromisedPlanet »

Raiden wrote:I have a HTC Touch.

Both Unit and Storage Card appears in MM.
Thanks!
This is in MTP mode, right?
traalfaz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Support for Media players expansion slots (SD and such)

Post by traalfaz »

New Sansa Fuze 4GB owner here. The expansion card (micro SDHC, I have a 2GB card installed) doesn't appear on MM either. It does appear as an available device under WMP. Hope this gets fixed soon. I was going to pick up a copy of MM but after using it a couple of days I'm finding more and more things I don't quite like about it. It's probably about the best thing going anyway.
PromisedPlanet
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:45 am
Location: Ohio, United States
Contact:

Re: Support for Media players expansion slots (SD and such)

Post by PromisedPlanet »

Yeah, I basically stopped using MediaMonkey and learned to live with WMP, because of this.

So many MP3 players have expansion slots now, I consider supplying a function for syncing expansion cards to be a basic piece of functionality for a music program. I'm wondering whether it's really a huge amount of work to address an expansion card via MTP? Is it device-specific, or ... ?
grillmeister7
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 6:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Support for Media players expansion slots (SD and such)

Post by grillmeister7 »

I just bought an 8gig SDHC card (for my Sansa e260) and it would be so helpful to sync both the internal memory and the card with MM.
Raiden
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 9:43 am
Contact:

Re:

Post by Raiden »

PromisedPlanet wrote:This is in MTP mode, right?
Thanks for the answer. i honestly don't know how to change this mode so I won't answer :)

However, the storage card seems to use the WMDM plugin. Is there a way I can change this to USBMass1 plugin?

Thanks!
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Re:

Post by nohitter151 »

Raiden wrote:
PromisedPlanet wrote:This is in MTP mode, right?
Thanks for the answer. i honestly don't know how to change this mode so I won't answer :)

However, the storage card seems to use the WMDM plugin. Is there a way I can change this to USBMass1 plugin?

Thanks!
Sure, see http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... rticleid=2
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Post Reply