Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

scottyonlive
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:13 pm
Contact:

Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by scottyonlive »

I think it would be great to get a remote / player for Windows Mobile. The iphone has a Media Monkey Remote, so what about windows mobile. I'd be willing to pay for it.

Anyone else think this is a good idea?
Wargazm
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:52 am
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Wargazm »

wait, back up...there's a remote for the iPhone?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by nohitter151 »

Wargazm wrote:wait, back up...there's a remote for the iPhone?
http://melloware.com/products/imonkey/
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Wargazm
Posts: 161
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:52 am
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Wargazm »

man, awesome.
sn0skier
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by sn0skier »

Needs android support. For some reason I see the MM community as being a lot more keen on android then the average cell phone user.
last.fm signatures don't work anymore, which is sad. Any easy replacement?
scottyonlive
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 7:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by scottyonlive »

Yea android would work too, I plan on adding an android phone to my collection. I just don't think the Iphone should be the only device supported. I realize Media Monkey didn't make the app for it, but they should expand into the mobile market. The mobile market is making programs like Itunes and Media Monkey possible. Since someone already beat them to the Iphone, it would be nice if they tried to support another platform.
Timelezz

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Timelezz »

I will buy a device to control MM remote. Do you guys already know some alternative devices other than iPhone/iPod that are compatible with MM?
Secondly, does iMonkey also work when I have a Windows OS?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by nohitter151 »

MonkeyTunes works for iPhone/ipod touch and Android: http://melloware.com/products/monkeytunes/

For other remotes see: http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... icleid=120
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Lowlander
Posts: 47882
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Lowlander »

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Timelezz

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Timelezz »

Thank you for the reactions. It seems very complicated. Living with MM is not easy (sad). So, I guess I better buy an iPhone/iPod with iMonkey. But please, can someone answer my second question? WILL IT WORK WHEN I RUN MM ON A WINDOWS OS? I don't like surprises.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by nohitter151 »

Timelezz wrote:Thank you for the reactions. It seems very complicated. Living with MM is not easy (sad). So, I guess I better buy an iPhone/iPod with iMonkey. But please, can someone answer my second question? WILL IT WORK WHEN I RUN MM ON A WINDOWS OS? I don't like surprises.
I don't understand the question. MM runs only on Windows OS.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Timelezz

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Timelezz »

I knew about iMonkey. Did you know that Subsonic supports iPhone and Androids too? http://www.subsonic.org/
Peke
Posts: 13433
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Peke »

That subsonic really looks like MM site :)
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Lowlander
Posts: 47882
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Lowlander »

Go into the source code and it's obvious that both sites are from the same mold, not cool.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Timelezz

Re: Media Monkey Remote for Windows Mobile

Post by Timelezz »

I'm pretty sure MM developers know about it, and don't have a problem with 'the same mold'.
MM features their software on their website. http://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/general/
And yes, it's cool that they only support MediaMonkey, not itunes :)
Post Reply