Auto Fill For Other Fields

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

jv59
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:54 pm

Auto Fill For Other Fields

Post by jv59 » Wed Apr 13, 2011 5:40 pm

If you already have a value in a field then MM should automatically give you the opportunity to that value again.

EX. I use the grouping field. When I start typing a value (list display view) I already used I need to type the whole value rather than MM suggesting existing values.

Lowlander
Posts: 47535
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Auto Fill For Other Fields

Post by Lowlander » Wed Apr 13, 2011 7:29 pm

Already asked for.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Auto Fill For Other Fields

Post by nohitter151 » Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:33 pm

I think isn't implemented for all fields because of performance reasons if I remember correctly.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

biggcebo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 12:53 am

Re: Auto Fill For Other Fields

Post by biggcebo » Thu Aug 22, 2013 1:02 am

We still need this...i going back to itunes to organize as i use grouping also. so bump+1

popsmike
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am
Location: Hull,UK

Re: Auto Fill For Other Fields

Post by popsmike » Thu Sep 05, 2013 7:44 am

I tend to use Steegy's Custom Field Tagger until they decide if they gonna put this in.
I hope it helps.

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =2&t=58583

pshock13
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 2:12 pm

Re: Auto Fill For Other Fields

Post by pshock13 » Thu Jul 17, 2014 1:38 am

I'd like to have this, simply for the fact that I fill in the "album artist" field.
most of the time when I scan new songs into MM, the "album artist" field is empty.
for the most part I'd like for <ALBUM ARTIST> = $first(<ARTIST>) as i do have some albums (lets take Slash's self titled album) Which he would be the ALBUM ARTIST. and he is also listed as the first ARTIST on each track.

while it's not too hard to select and album and add the album artist (mine auto-fills it with the artist field...the WHOLE artist field though...when i click in its box) it would still be nice to have this action automated

Post Reply