MediaMonkey Wiki

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

Why isn't it possible to upload pictures of skins and such?
I fixed this, it was necessary to enable this feature.

Jiri
Morten

Post by Morten »

Thanks for the news! 8)
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

I'm getting an error;

Code: Select all

Could not copy file "/tmp/phpC6q00m" to "/home/mm/public_html/wiki/images/temp/20070330235110!WMP11_-_Morten.jpg".
Retrieved from "http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.php/Special:Upload"
Best regards,
Morten
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

hey morten9300 i seen that screen shot you put up

the thing is huge it looks easy to read. but then the browser
cuts it down to fit my screen all the stuff on the image then
becomes hard to see.

i suggest going the other way. make the screen shot

about 800 x 600 and let the user or the user's browser change the size to a larger size this would make it more pixel lated on really large screens but they could still read it.
and the small screens would beable to see the stuff on the screen shot.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

It seems to be a problem with spaces in filename, i.e. you can't upload "WMP11 - Morten.jpg", but you can "WMP11_-_Morten.jpg". I hope it won't be a big limitation, I suppose that MediaWiki could be fixed somehow to handle this properly...

Jiri
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

There's no problem with changing the filename. Will try it. :wink:
Best regards,
Morten
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

Do you know how you can make thumbnails? This code won't work:

Code: Select all

[[Image:WMP11_1.jpg|thumb|220px|left|WMP11-skin made by ''Morten'']]
Best regards,
Morten
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

i don't ? i know there are some freeware programs that make thumbnail images. try snapfiles.com or majorgeeks.com

look in their image editor sections.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

Do you know how you can make thumbnails?
Fixed too, the syntax should work fine now.

Jiri
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

I still get this error;

Code: Select all

Could not copy file "/tmp/phpUqtQj4" to "/home/mm/public_html/wiki/images/temp/20070331231442!WMP.JPG".
Best regards,
Morten
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

The problem lies in the uploading of images;

Code: Select all

Unable to move '/tmp/phpDCb04Y' to '/home/mm/public_html/wiki/images/temp/20070401111607!WMP11_1.jpg' in /home/mm/public_html/wiki/includes/SpecialUpload.php on line 417
Best regards,
Morten
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

I haven't reproduced the problem, but I probably understand what happened and have fixed it.

Jiri
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

And now it's working. :)
Best regards,
Morten
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

Cool if you login to the wiki it will log you in to the forum.
but it won't log you out of the forum when you log out of the wiki.

so you can come back here and do more posting. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

Some notes re. usage of Wiki:

1. Please use Preview button! Every time you Save your change, it creates a history entry, i.e. both old and new version of page are saved in database. Save should be used only when your changes are already checked to be correct, i.e. it isn't for testing.

2. It isn't necessary to compile a collection of all available scripts and skins. We plan to create a repository for scripts and skins with many new features soon (like rating, etc.). It certainly doesn't hurt if you mention some skins in Wiki, but not an externsive colletion is needed.

Hope it helps to make our Wiki better...

Jiri
Post Reply