B2 Now Playing Bug (play button)

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Guest

B2 Now Playing Bug (play button)

Post by Guest »

When the now playing list is open on the right hand side, double clicking a song doesn't play the song, and neither does right click, and clicking play now. It doesn't do anything. The current track keeps playing and that is it. The rewind and Fast Forward buttons work as well as the stop button.

So it seems as if the play button is dead.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 »

Works for me.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
badjeros
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:12 pm

no way to "play" in the "now playing" sc

Post by badjeros »

I have the same or a similar problem. I can't start songs playing in the "now playing" list. Right clicking and selecting play, pressing enter, clicking the "now playing" play button all have the same effect: the song that is currently playing starts again from the beginning, regardless of which song I am trying to start.

This was working fine until B2.
Timo_Beil
Posts: 418
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: Germany, Northern Heath

Same Problem

Post by Timo_Beil »

Same problem.
But shortcuts are working.

Additionally skin: When I drag the "Now Playing Controls" in the playlist away from the original place, it's losing the Backgroundcolor (white on white)
Win 10 pro, MM 5.0.0.2164, Media and DB on NAS, Play to: Pioneer VSX-922
badjeros
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:12 pm

Post by badjeros »

Tried uninstalling/reinstalling B2, didn't fix the problem. Reverted to B1, problem went away.
Timo_Beil
Posts: 418
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: Germany, Northern Heath

Ha! a workaround

Post by Timo_Beil »

When you let the Playlist snap in to the main window it works well again. (drag the playlist titlebar to top/bottom/right).
Seems to be a lost focus.
Win 10 pro, MM 5.0.0.2164, Media and DB on NAS, Play to: Pioneer VSX-922
Ludek
Posts: 3657
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Post by Ludek »

Thanks, I have reproduced it.
It is problem of the floating NP window only.

Will be fixed in the next release.
Post Reply