Primoburner Engine - Unregistered copy

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

cali
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 12:13 pm
Contact:

Primoburner Engine - Unregistered copy

Post by cali »

About a few days ago, sometimes when I open MM, two more windows, with the MM logo, pop-up with the warning message 'Primoburner Engine - Unregistered copy'. This started happening after I installed MM3B3 but I don't know if it's related to MM because around that time, a friend sent me one of those virus IM's and I opened it :oops: I haven't installed anything else since.
julzcompufreek
Posts: 440
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 5:46 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by julzcompufreek »

< Topic Moved from Help to Beta Testing >
Julian aka julzcompufreek
"Dancing is a contact sport; football is a Hitting sport." - Vince Lombardi
Visit My Blog - http://kompufreak.wordpress.com
jiri
Posts: 5397
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

Please try to create a debug log of the issue and e-mail it to me.

Jiri
Hazmat
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 5:11 am
Contact:

Post by Hazmat »

I have the same problem, it happens every time I start mm3.
doubledoom
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 6:22 am
Contact:

Post by doubledoom »

It's done it on mine too a few times. Not every time though. (just so you dont feel alone ;) )
jiri
Posts: 5397
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

Anyone having this problem, please check out

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=341 item 4b)

and e-mail me the debug log.

Thanks,
Jiri
mistresso
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:15 am
Location: New Haven
Contact:

Post by mistresso »

I know this problem was apparently fixed back in October - but it just came up for me again. It was while I was ripping a cd into MediaMonkey... in particular, an "unrecognized by freedb" cd of only EP length.
laskamp

PrimoBurner Engine - Unrigistered Evaluation Copy

Post by laskamp »

I got the PrimoBurner message today while ripping a CD using MM Version 3.0.2.1134

Any updates on this issue -- full text of message is:
Warning: This software is using an evaluation copy of Primoburner(tm) Engine SDK. Burning speed is limited to CD 8x, DVD 4x and BD1x. Please visit http://primoburner.com to obtain a commercial license.
Ludek
Posts: 3424
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Post by Ludek »

I cannot reproduce your issue.
Is this issue consistently reproducible for you?

Could you try whether the problem is reproducible by using the last build (1164)? And if you can reproduce by using 1164 then could you send me a debug log?

Thx.
Post Reply