MM3b3: minimize to tray?

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Octopod
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 9:09 am
Contact:

MM3b3: minimize to tray?

Post by Octopod »

Hi,

Not possible anymore to minimize MM to tray?
Octopod
Image
Michel37
Posts: 422
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 11:15 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Michel37 »

Now it´s called "MicroMonkey". You find it in the options.
Octopod
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 9:09 am
Contact:

Post by Octopod »

To me, microplayer & minize to tray are 2 different features... (eg. minize to tray is more discreet when at office... :wink: ) When i use MM to organize tracks, the microplayer use space on the taskbar while i don't use it...

Why not propose all options:
o minimize to taskbar
x minimize to tray
o minimize to miniplayer
o minimize to microplayer

Would be perfect i think.
Octopod
Image
Octopod
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 9:09 am
Contact:

Post by Octopod »

Erratum: deactivating MM's toolbar from Windows leads to the same result (ie. minimized to tray 'as usual').
It's not very obvious nevertheless... :-?
Octopod
Image
julzcompufreek
Posts: 440
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 5:46 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by julzcompufreek »

Ah, thankyou, I was wondering about this feature as well, just as well I didn't post about it. I really like his feature (the tray, not the microplayer) it is very handly and discreet

thanks
Julian aka julzcompufreek
"Dancing is a contact sport; football is a Hitting sport." - Vince Lombardi
Visit My Blog - http://kompufreak.wordpress.com
Post Reply