Last.fm Plug-in & Auto-DJ testing (MM 3.0.x)

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

silvergroover

Post by silvergroover » Thu Mar 13, 2008 12:42 pm

oisteing wrote:DOn't know if this is helpful, but wanted to share my errors anyhow.
2. Last.fmDJ. Installs fine, I configure it as instructed in first post, but get a .vbs-error when it says "last.fm query". The error message is "no correspondanse between types: CInt. File ... lastfm_DJ.vbs, line 540, column 8"
Same error for me... With the latest MM 3 beta...

marksy32
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:23 pm
Location: Bristol, United Kingdom

Post by marksy32 » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:37 pm

Hi

I'm using both plugin and script with no problems - really like the Auto DJ script.

As a recent convert to MM, I am amazed at how good it is, and with all the extra scripts I'm finding, it just keeps getting better.

Thanks - really appreciate the effort.

Guest

Post by Guest » Sat Mar 15, 2008 10:34 am

This is the first time I've been able to get the auto-dj thing to work in any version of MM so I appreciate that, however, I keep getting multiple recommendations of the same song. I.E. I play Orphans of Sickness from Gorguts, then it recommends:
To Breath in A Casket - Necrophagist
To Breath in A Casket - Necrophagist
Shine of Consolation - Lykathea Aflame
To Breath in A Casket - Necrophagist
Shine of Consolation - Lykathea Aflame

I have a ton of death metal that should be applicable to play, but why would it choose just two songs? Is this a known bug?

hicksenterprises
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dalton GA

For some reason I've quit scrobbling

Post by hicksenterprises » Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:06 am

Everything appears to be right on the plugin. The log file shows the following over and over:

47732.515 03/16/2008 01:11:55 CScrobbler::ClearCache Sending Cache entry 'The Banana Splits - Toy Piano Melody (We're The Banana Splits)' @ 2008-03-15 12:39:31
47732.999 03/16/2008 01:11:55 CScrobbler::ThreadCallback ReqID 4579, Submission is '', Response is BADAUTH
INTERVAL 1
, Status Code 200
47733.030 03/16/2008 01:11:55 CScrobbler::ThreadCallback ReqID 4579, New Interval is 1
47737.773 03/16/2008 01:12:00 CScrobbler::ThreadCallback ReqID 4580, Submission is '', Response is UPTODATE
e0c59374bd2afa5211a76c8fded53e54
http://87.117.229.205:80/protocol_1.1
INTERVAL 1
, Status Code 200
47737.804 03/16/2008 01:12:00 CScrobbler::ThreadCallback ReqID 4580, Handshake Response - Plugin is uptodate
47737.819 03/16/2008 01:12:00 CScrobbler::ThreadCallback ReqID 4580, New Interval is 1
47737.866 03/16/2008 01:12:00 CScrobbler::ThreadCallback ReqID 4580, Server handshake completed OK
47747.569 03/16/2008 01:12:10 CScrobbler::ClearCache Attempting to send cache file
47747.601 03/16/2008 01:12:10 CScrobbler::ClearCache Sending Cache entry 'Spongetones - She Goes Out With Everybody (Poptopia: Power Pop Classics Of The '80's)' @ 2008-03-15 02:12:45
47747.616 03/16/2008 01:12:10 CScrobbler::ClearCache Sending Cache entry 'Marshall Crenshaw - Whenever You're On My Mind (Poptopia: Power Pop Classics Of The '80's)' @ 2008-03-15 02:15:31

There's a big list of songs in my cache that is trying to be submitted but its not getting through.

The configuration for the plugin shows its submitting the songs

The LastFM server appears to be up and running.[/img]
Image

hicksenterprises
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dalton GA

think I found my answer

Post by hicksenterprises » Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:39 am

From the LastFM forum:

Why have my Recent Tracks disappeared (and other submissions issues)?
We are moving some servers over the next few weeks and unfortunately our submissions system doesn't like this much. Sometimes your Recent Tracks will disappear, and you might not be able to submit for a while (due to a BADAUTH error).

No tracks have been lost, they may just not display correctly.

SOunds like they are having problems still/ again.
Image

hicksenterprises
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Dalton GA

Fix

Post by hicksenterprises » Sun Mar 16, 2008 7:43 am

I went into the LastFM settings and changed my password to my current password... weird I know, but it worked. I am scrobbling again.

Sounds like the password is messed up on the server side.
Image

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sun Mar 16, 2008 12:49 pm

If you're ever having problems with tracks showing up in your recent list, you can check http://status.last.fm/ to see what condition Submissions is in.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

suckamucka
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:05 pm

Native Last.fm plugin

Post by suckamucka » Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:33 pm

I have the plugin configured (tools/options/library/last.fm service)
I check my Last.fm account and nothing is being scrobbled.
Restarting MediaMonkey has no affect. I have even tried playing an individual song, auto-dj (not last.fm dj) and playlist. Nothing gets scrobbled.
My machine is Vista Business (32 bit) on a domain and not a local admin.

MM 3.0.3.1140
Last.fm 1.0.1.12

Randall_Lind
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:17 am

Post by Randall_Lind » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:09 am

UAC is retarded first thing I do is disable that when I install Vista. Most of my programs refuse to run with it enable. I get calls from people telling me my new pc sucks this game etc will not run disable UAC people are surprise the games all a sudden work.

suckamucka
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:05 pm

Post by suckamucka » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:16 am

Easier said than done. Since this machine is participating in an Active Directory domain. GPO prevents users to disable the UAC.
Any other ways around this?

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:40 am

UAC shouldn't affect scrobbling; it doesn't here. Can you tell from the log what might be going on? Any firewalls you need to give permission for the plugin? There's also the possibility that last.fm submissions are down and since this plugin has some problems with cached entries (see earlier in the thread), you may have simply lost your scrobbles and the plugin never restarted.

You may want to wait until the next version comes out when better logging will be implemented (and hopefully a fix for the cache issues). I myself have stopped using the native plugin for anything other than Unicode tags (provided the submissions server is working) and use the Winamp standalone (non-client) plugin until then.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

suckamucka
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:05 pm

Post by suckamucka » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:46 am

Well i searched for a log, but unable to find it.
Can someone point me in the direction as to where i can find the log?

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:47 am

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Local\MediaMonkey\LastFM_Log.txt
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

suckamucka
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:05 pm

Post by suckamucka » Tue Mar 18, 2008 11:19 am

Thanks. The log is zero bytes.

suckamucka
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:05 pm

Post by suckamucka » Tue Mar 18, 2008 1:08 pm

Upgraded to SP1 (Vista) and now it is logging to the file.
Here are the contents...


3/18/2008 1:54:43 PM: Last.FM Handshake Started
3/18/2008 1:54:45 PM: Last.FM Handshake: OK
3/18/2008 1:54:45 PM: Last.fm Submit: Skipping Invalid File Tags
3/18/2008 1:54:45 PM: Last.FM NowPlaying: Update Started
3/18/2008 1:54:45 PM: Last.FM NowPlaying: OK
3/18/2008 1:57:57 PM: Last.FM Handshake Started
3/18/2008 1:57:57 PM: Last.FM Handshake: OK
3/18/2008 1:57:57 PM: Last.FM Track Submission: No need To Submit
3/18/2008 1:57:57 PM: Last.FM NowPlaying: Update Started
3/18/2008 1:57:58 PM: Last.FM NowPlaying: OK
3/18/2008 2:05:40 PM: Last.FM Handshake Started
3/18/2008 2:05:40 PM: Last.FM Handshake: OK
3/18/2008 2:05:40 PM: Last.FM Track Submission: No need To Submit
3/18/2008 2:05:40 PM: Last.FM NowPlaying: Update Started
3/18/2008 2:05:41 PM: Last.FM NowPlaying: OK

Locked