MM 3.0.2.1140 won't play m4a (lossless or lossy)

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

brianon
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 4:48 am

MM 3.0.2.1140 won't play m4a (lossless or lossy)

Post by brianon » Wed Feb 27, 2008 3:45 pm

Hi,

I'm using MM 3.0.2.1140 debug and MM will not play any of my lossless m4a or lossy m4a.

MP3 & FLAC play fine. Previous version was fine.

My M4A I have selected to sync to iPod (with a convert to MP3) are not syned and missing now on the iPod.

Anyone experiencing this ?

Cheers,
Brian.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:50 pm

Try removing d_iPhone.dll from your plugins folder. I believe the problem is related to that plugin. I also believe I read in another thread that the devs are working on it.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

brianon
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 4:48 am

Post by brianon » Wed Feb 27, 2008 7:10 pm

Cheers.

Thats done the trick.

brooklynspo
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:11 pm

no m4a

Post by brooklynspo » Wed Feb 27, 2008 8:24 pm

I had similar experience in mm v 3.03.1140. Removing the IPhone dll cleared up the problem.

Thanks,

B.

charlieMOGUL
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 5:26 am

Post by charlieMOGUL » Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:15 am

Thanks, same here (with version 3.0.3.1140).
Heck, it even shows an embedded podcast image, that's new for me.

charlieMOGUL

Post Reply