Couple bugs that have really annoyed me for quite a while

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Zak1392
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:46 am

Couple bugs that have really annoyed me for quite a while

Post by Zak1392 » Sat Apr 26, 2008 7:43 am

Bug #1: I use the Genre tree to select music, but when I change the genre tags for music which leaves no other music with that older tag, I still get a genre tree for that tag.

Example: In my Metal tree I'll have 1 album. If I change the genre for all those songs, the Metal tree will still be there, even though it is empty.

Bug #2: When there are multiple tasks running which all change the same tracks, not all changes will apply, and can sometimes leave an empty track named as "track (2)" withought having the proper track included in the library.

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Apr 26, 2008 8:33 am

#1 The tree won't refresh itself automatically (I don't know why). If you collapse the node, visit another node, and then go back the deleted genre should be gone. Yes, it might be a bug but it's definitely a known one.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Zak1392
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:46 am

Post by Zak1392 » Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:07 am

Still stays there though, even if I do that.

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:17 am

What version of MM are you using? I tested it just before I posted and it worked for me, using latest beta, 3.0.3.1164.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Zak1392
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:46 am

Post by Zak1392 » Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:22 am

Latest beta, but it's been happened with previous betas as well.

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:29 am

If you go to File > Maintain Library > Compact Database > OK, it should get rid of the empty node the next time you run MM.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Zak1392
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:46 am

Post by Zak1392 » Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:38 am

Sorry, but it's still there. I've tried that before on another version.

spacefish
Posts: 1427
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:21 am
Location: Denmark

Post by spacefish » Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:28 am

Must be something quirky with your version and OS. It's been working fine for me for ages. You should probably include more specific details here and/or open a support ticket.
Image
MM Gold 3.0.3.1183 : Vista HP SP1 (x86) : Zen Stone (2GB)
Zekton: An original MM3 skin by Eyal.
Scripts in Use: Add/Remove PlayStat | Auto Album DJ | AutoRateAccurate | Backup
Case & Leading Zero Fixer | Classification & Genre Changer | Clean Scripts.ini | Clear
Field | Custom Report | Discogs Auto-Tag Web Search | Forget Crossfade | Invert
Selection/Select None | Last 100... | Lyricator | Lyrics to Instrumental | MonkeyRok
MusicBrainz Tagger | My Custom Nodes | Now Playing Art Node | Play History & Stats
Right Click for Reports | Right Click for Scripts | Right Click for Web | Stop After Current
WebNodes

Post Reply