Popup window hidden behind splash screen

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

kiwichick
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:35 am

Popup window hidden behind splash screen

Post by kiwichick » Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:40 pm

Hi there, Today when I started MM I received a popup window about RegExp presets that requires me to click before MM will open but it's hidden behind the MM splash screen and I can't get to it. (I can tell what it is from the windows 7 thumbnail preview on the taskbar). Then the only choice I have is to close MM by right-click taskbar icon. Please help!! I can't use my MM!!

Sorted!! Used the /NoSplash command on a shortcut.

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Popup window hidden behind splash screen

Post by nohitter151 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:55 am

Will be fixed in MM4.0.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

JCfantasy23
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 1:12 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Popup window hidden behind splash screen

Post by JCfantasy23 » Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:39 pm

I am having this issue today. MediaMonkey just sits there with the pop up and something behind it, it wont open. At the taskbar of my computer at the bottom I can right click the mediamonkey icon and play a song from the commands there, but the MediaMonkey logo just sits in the middle of my screen obscuring everything. :( I am updated to the latest version.
MediaMonkey fan since 2006/ Last.FM Profile / 8Tracks Profile

Lowlander
Posts: 47589
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Popup window hidden behind splash screen

Post by Lowlander » Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:53 pm

You need to use the \nosplash method for now: http://www.mediamonkey.com/support/inde ... ticleid=45
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

DamianJ
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 9:00 am

Re: Popup window hidden behind splash screen

Post by DamianJ » Thu Jan 12, 2012 11:10 am

How many more "problems" are going to start popping up now - I am more than happy with MM3, that I've already paid for & do not wish to pay for version 4, just because you've started creating problems.

RIP OFF....

Post Reply