Can't select artist album

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

marcopb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 2:48 am

Re: Can't select artist album

Post by marcopb » Tue Mar 27, 2018 3:13 am

I have the same problem. Version is 4.1.20.1864
My view is:
Tree vue on the left, Composer, Album, Artist, Genre
If I start listening to music, I cannot then select an album. Nothing changes, and if I double click on it, the music restarts from the first piece of the previous selection...
I have found a work-around: select what you would like (only one click, in my case a new album) and then re-select (only one click) "All genres". This seems to magically make the new album titles appear and I can then play them.
I must add that if I do the same selection using the "tree view" (the pane on the left), then all works fine.

Regards
Marco

mdw1968
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:01 am

Re: Can't select artist album

Post by mdw1968 » Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:08 am

Has this issue ever been addressed? It is still a problem now and has been for quite some time. The column browser works for a little while, then randomly breaks. The only thing I can do is restart MM.

I love MM, but this issue is the most annoying. I suspect by now this issue will continue to be ignored because of the focus on MM 5.

Windows 10, MM 4.1.27.1897

Erwin Hanzl
Posts: 454
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Can't select artist album

Post by Erwin Hanzl » Fri Apr 03, 2020 1:30 pm

The column browser works with the current version without any problems.

download: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 54426&sd=d
MMW 4.1.29.1906 Gold-Beta | Meine Einstellungen
CustomFieldsTagger 1.0.3.0 | Discogs Tagger 5.7.4 | External Tools 1.4.
FindCurrentPlayingTrack 1.3.2 | Lyrics and Comment Viewer 2.2.0.0 | Randomise Playlist 1.3.
MMA 1.3.9.0921 Free Beta-Tester | Huawei Mate 20 Pro 128GB | Android 10 | USB-Cable-Sync
Win 10 PRO 1909 64-Bit | Defender mit Echtzeitschutz | I7-3840 QM 2,8 GHz 4-Kern | RAM: 32 GB
Samsung-SSD on board: 840 PRO-512 GB und 860 PRO-2 TB | Extern: SSD T7-2 TB

mdw1968
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:01 am

Re: Can't select artist album

Post by mdw1968 » Tue May 26, 2020 12:47 pm

Thought the latest version fixed this (4.1.28.1905), but no, still randomly stops working.

Erwin Hanzl
Posts: 454
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Can't select artist album

Post by Erwin Hanzl » Tue May 26, 2020 1:47 pm

An album is only displayed in the correct order from the Media Tree - Album node

My COLUMN-BROWSER
Image

So that my column browser remains constant, I have made the following changes in MediaMonkey.ini:

Close MM
Windows Explorer: input in the address bar: % appdata%
Folder: MediaMonkey
MediaMonkey.ini (open with Editor)

I have TWO "BrowseColletion" entries

[BrowseCollection]
'old entry: Filters = G; A; L;
Filters = G; ZA; ZB;
TrackBrowserList1SelNode = 0
TrackBrowserList2SelNode = 0
TrackBrowserList3SelNode = 0
TrackBrowserList4SelNode = 0
TrackBrowserList5SelNode = 0
TrackBrowserList6SelNode = 0
TrackBrowserList7SelNode = 0
TrackBrowserList8SelNode = 0
........

[BrowseCollection0]
Filters = G; ZA; ZB;
CollectionBrowserVisible = 1

From [BrowseCollection0] I have the entry "Filters = G; ZA; ZB;" copied into [BrowseCollection]
Save file
Close Editor
Start MM


Image
MMW 4.1.29.1906 Gold-Beta | Meine Einstellungen
CustomFieldsTagger 1.0.3.0 | Discogs Tagger 5.7.4 | External Tools 1.4.
FindCurrentPlayingTrack 1.3.2 | Lyrics and Comment Viewer 2.2.0.0 | Randomise Playlist 1.3.
MMA 1.3.9.0921 Free Beta-Tester | Huawei Mate 20 Pro 128GB | Android 10 | USB-Cable-Sync
Win 10 PRO 1909 64-Bit | Defender mit Echtzeitschutz | I7-3840 QM 2,8 GHz 4-Kern | RAM: 32 GB
Samsung-SSD on board: 840 PRO-512 GB und 860 PRO-2 TB | Extern: SSD T7-2 TB

Post Reply