aac stream problem

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

Tin11
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 2:57 pm

aac stream problem

Post by Tin11 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:28 pm

Hi

I tried to add a AAC stream to my playlist - but it doesn't work.

http://stream.srg-ssr.ch/espace-2/aacp_96.m3u

I added the codec add-on MediaMonkey Codec Pack 2.2.0.106 - but this doesn't help

Any idea?

Thanks.

Peke
Posts: 13154
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: aac stream problem

Post by Peke » Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:47 am

I have no issues playing both m3u and radio link directly.

http://stream.srg-ssr.ch/m/espace-2/aacp_96
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Tin11
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 2:57 pm

Re: aac stream problem

Post by Tin11 » Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:40 am

That is strange: http://stream.srg-ssr.ch/m/espace-2/aacp_96 does not play over here.

And after "stopping" this muted stream other streams can't be started - so MediaMonkey seems to be blocked. But there is no message.

Is there any error log?

MediaMonkey 4.1.20 on Windows 7 /32

Peke
Posts: 13154
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: aac stream problem

Post by Peke » Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:38 pm

It is aac+ Stream I use Windows 10 and have iTunes installed that have quick time and correct Apple proprietary AAC+ Codecs.

Can you please Open Support ticket and create Debug Log according to https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... p?f=1&t=69 ?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

dtsig
Posts: 3217
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: aac stream problem

Post by dtsig » Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:53 pm

Tin11 wrote:That is strange: http://stream.srg-ssr.ch/m/espace-2/aacp_96 does not play over here.

And after "stopping" this muted stream other streams can't be started - so MediaMonkey seems to be blocked. But there is no message.

Is there any error log?

MediaMonkey 4.1.20 on Windows 7 /32
Plays well here
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Post Reply