Wrong Playcount / Skip Count sync

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

Biggus_Dickus
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:46 am

Wrong Playcount / Skip Count sync

Post by Biggus_Dickus » Fri Jan 25, 2019 4:59 am

Hi everyone.
I don't know, if it's really a bug. I use MediaMonkey Gold and MediaMonkey Android (full and beta testing). Beside, I'm running BigBernies Autorate and Add/Remove Playstat script. After nearly 2000 plays of different songs, I noticed some often played songs with a low rating and I was wondering why. After a close up, I saw that skip counter was too high in my opinion. I took a look into MMA song properties and I was right. I.e. MMA had a skip count of 2 instead 5 (MMW). Playcount seemed to be correct. Also after a new sync, MMW had still 5 and MMA still 2 :-? Does anyone know what's wrong here? I don't think, the scripts made this issue. Or am I wrong? I killed now all my playstats and began new. But I won't do that in 2 month again :(

Peke
Posts: 12368
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Wrong Playcount / Skip Count sync

Post by Peke » Tue Jul 23, 2019 9:24 pm

Hi,
tried but can't replicate :( Can you please create support Ticket and supply us a log file https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... p?f=7&t=69
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Biggus_Dickus
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 12:46 am

Re: Wrong Playcount / Skip Count sync

Post by Biggus_Dickus » Wed Aug 28, 2019 1:19 pm

Hi Peke,
Just made my DB new and hope it don't happen anymore. Will contact you, if it happens again.

Post Reply