[Question] Bug with "Duplicate Titles" in MM5?

If you want to translate MediaMonkey to your local language...

Moderators: rusty, Gurus

markuschen
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 22, 2021 6:12 am

[Question] Bug with "Duplicate Titles" in MM5?

Post by markuschen »

Hi Experts,

after upgrading from MM4 to MM5 all is working as expected.
Now the node "Duplicate Titles" is filled up with 1345 Songs, before the upgrade there were only 4 entries.
For my opinion the check should only include interpret, title and album, maybe also the file name.

Is it possible to customize the duplicate check?

::EDIT::
I've changed the GUI language to english, now somethings getting clearer :)
There are three "duplicate" nodes, what i am was missing was the "Duplicate Titles/Artists".
The german translation is totaly wrong and that's confused me :D.
So maybe someone changes the german translation for the next builds?

Thanks
Markus
Lowlander
Posts: 50213
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: [Question] Bug with "Duplicate Titles" in MM5?

Post by Lowlander »

More on duplicates: https://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/WebHel ... icates/5.0

What is wrong about the translation?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
berni
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:50 am
Contact:

Re: [Question] Bug with "Duplicate Titles" in MM5?

Post by berni »

Lowlander wrote: Sat May 22, 2021 12:07 pm More on duplicates: https://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/WebHel ... icates/5.0

What is wrong about the translation?
Titel/Interpret duplizieren
Delete "duplizieren" in English it means "duplicate the Title and artist" and only confuses.
Berni...
Lowlander
Posts: 50213
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: [Question] Bug with "Duplicate Titles" in MM5?

Post by Lowlander »

Titel/Interpret on its own won't indicate you're dealing with duplicates.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
berni
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:50 am
Contact:

Re: [Question] Bug with "Duplicate Titles" in MM5?

Post by berni »

Lowlander wrote: Sun May 23, 2021 12:03 pm Titel/Interpret on its own won't indicate you're dealing with duplicates.
Then name it like the other two possibilities:
"Doppelter Titel/Interpret"
That would be correct German, because I don't want to double the title and artist but delete the double ones.
Berni...
berni
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 10:50 am
Contact:

Re: [Question] Bug with "Duplicate Titles" in MM5?

Post by berni »

Why isn't that changed?
It is definitely wrong. I don't want to duplicate "Title / Artist"
but get the duplicate entries shown.
"Double title / artist" would be correct in any case.
Thanks, Berni...
Post Reply