Windows Media Player 11-skin [MM3] v1.3 released

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Mon Mar 26, 2007 1:45 pm

Well Alpha 3 is launched. Enjoy!

Skin number 1 (The one I've showed here before)
http://www.diskusjon.no/index.php?act=A ... &id=138865

Skin number 2 (has a white font problem, but is even more WMP11-like)
http://www.diskusjon.no/index.php?act=A ... &id=139008
Last edited by Morten on Tue Mar 27, 2007 6:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
Best regards,
Morten

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:24 pm

yep it launched alright but it messed up my skin like crazy
i can't even get it to load in order to test it.

the monkey don't like fixed skins now or something? it is messing with only this last skin that i made. the others that all are like the royal blue skin's shape still work.

you might want to check and see if your skins are messed up now. :o
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:42 pm

My skin works fine here in Alpha 3. Are you experiencing some problems?
Best regards,
Morten

junglemonkey

Post by junglemonkey » Mon Mar 26, 2007 4:20 pm

i did not even get your skin when i seen what the mess was with my new skin. i just thought yours would be messed up too.
mine is a total mess and i can't get it to work.

hope they can cause i don't want to have wasted 70 to 80 hours making them just to not beable to use it.

the program just wont see the size as larger then the default royal blue height. and it wont see it as a fixed size from the side either. it realy is mading because the skins i did need to be a fixed size. what good is a skinng program if you have to make the same size of skin all the time,

i pm peter and asked for his email but he has not sent me anything yet so i can't send him the skin to check on his system.

glad to hear your skin is working there.
:)

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Mon Mar 26, 2007 4:48 pm

His email is "his name"@mediamonkey.com.
Best regards,
Morten

WMP

Post by WMP » Mon Mar 26, 2007 5:52 pm

Morten9300 wrote:What are you missing? And do you really think 372*100 is big resolution?
It may seem odd yes, but imagine the fact the panels you place above and below the player will have the same width or you'll end up with some lost space next to the player because the panel above it (or below) is bigger (et vice versa).
Basically this disadvantage is something all mini players face, whereas a player like WMP just uses the full bottom which gives you the advantages as I've mentioned before.
But let's forget about all this, we both prefer different approaches, but in any case you still did a nice job at 'both' and I just prefer the slim player :D

Once again, thanks a lot for all you've already done!

junglemonkey

Post by junglemonkey » Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:04 pm

yep thanks morten9300

he finaly picked up his pm's and emailed me.

he got the 2.7 mb skin file now i hope?

8)

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Tue Mar 27, 2007 4:01 am

I'm looking forward to see what others can do with the new skinning module. 8)

@WMP; I think you're missing the point. The mini-player is supposed to be a... miniplayer. The main player has another design. It looks like this:

Image

The only element which you may have in addition to the miniplayer, is the playlist. On a usability thought I would love the possibility to add playlist-elements into the miniplayer design. But I think we'll have to wait for that.

Please let the comments flow, either it's positive or constructive critism.
Best regards,
Morten

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Tue Mar 27, 2007 6:38 am

New build (the experimental one). Have fixed some things with the file-menu background.

Download;
http://www.diskusjon.no/index.php?act=A ... &id=139008

Screenshot;
Image
Best regards,
Morten

Peke
Posts: 13302
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke » Tue Mar 27, 2007 6:55 am

@Morten9300
Agreed, none taken. Appreciate all positive comments on flow especialy truth.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:16 am

I'm glad we agree on that 8)
Best regards,
Morten

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:03 am

rovingcowboy wrote:yep it launched alright but it chomp my skin like chomp
i can't chomp chomp chomp chomp.

the monkey chomp fixed skins chomp it is chomp chomp chomp chomp chomp chomp burrrp.. :o

I hate eatting my own words.

some how the images were messed up one was one pixel off in size? and it stopped everything.

the others were activebitmap and not button objects. several on both skins.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:06 am

junglemonkey wrote:i did not even get your skin when i seen what the mess was with my new skin. chomp :)
even had to eat those words :( :( :cry: :cry: :oops:
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

epithetless
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 2:33 am

Post by epithetless » Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:21 am

Morten9300 wrote:New build (the experimental one). Have fixed some things with the file-menu background.

Download;
http://www.diskusjon.no/index.php?act=A ... &id=139008

Screenshot;
Image
Hey Morten9300 -- love the skin. Beautiful work. One thought: Is it possible to scoot the little album art image (in the player) over to the right a bit, so it's bordered by black on all sides? As it is now, sitting flush against the edge, it almost looks like you snipped the left end of the player off.

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Tue Mar 27, 2007 1:01 pm

You could do it yourself;

Copy and replace the player's ini-file (player.ini) with this text;

Code: Select all

[PlayerSkin]
EngineVersion=100
Resizable=1,1,1,0
Pos=0,0
Size=598,61
Transperent=0
TimeFormat=mmm:ss

[AlbumArt]
Type=Image
Resizable=1,1,0,0
Pos=3,19
Size=33,33
Transperent=1
TextMask=

[PlayPauseButton]
Type=StateButton
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=-25
Pos=0,10
Size=52,52
Transperent=1
TextMask=

[PrevButton]
Type=Button
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=-71
Pos=0,23
Size=53,25
Transperent=1
TextMask=

[NextButton]
Type=Button
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=20
Pos=0,23
Size=53,25
Transperent=1
TextMask=

[StopButton]
Type=Button
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=-105
Pos=0,23
Size=25,25
Transperent=1
TextMask=

[MuteButton]
Type=StateButton
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=85
Pos=0,23
Size=25,25
Transperent=1

[VolumeBar]
Type=TrackBar
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=120
Pos=0,29
Size=70,12
Transperent=1
TextMask=
ThumbSize=12

[ContinousButton]
Type=StateButton
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=-150
Pos=0,23
Size=25,25
Transperent=1

[ShuffleButton]
Type=StateButton
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=-181
Pos=0,23
Size=25,25
Transperent=1

[TimeDisplay]
Type=Text
ShowLimitH=743
Resizable=1,1,0,0
CenterOffsetX=-280
Pos=0,26
Size=40,12
Transperent=1
TextMask=%I
FontColor=FFFFFF
FontHeight=-11

[SongTitle]
Type=Text
ShowLimitH=835
Resizable=1,1,0,0
Pos=43,20
Size=150,13
Transperent=1
TextMask=%S
FontColor=FFFFFF
FontHeight=-11

[Custom1]
Type=Text
ShowLimitH=830
Resizable=1,1,0,0
Pos=43,35
Size=150,13
Transperent=1
TextMask=%A
FontColor=909090
FontHeight=-11

[SeekBar]
Type=TrackBar
Resizable=1,1,1,0
Pos=6,2
Size=586,9
Transperent=1
TextMask=
ThumbSize=16
It's perfectly positioned (when the borders are removed) compared to WMP so I will not code it wrong :P ;)
Best regards,
Morten

Post Reply