Windows Media Player 11-skin [MM3] v1.3 released

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

karimleo
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:35 am
Contact:

Post by karimleo »

One question Morton9300, any way to get rid of the grey bar at the bottom of the panel (the one that tells you how many tracks/selected etc..) or at least skin over it?
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

Not yet. The team is fixing it and it will be available with Alpha 4. Then you won't tell the difference whether the player is MediaMonkey or not. (Of course you can see it in the browsing area, but...
Best regards,
Morten
Cornelius59
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:15 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Cornelius59 »

Hi Morten, when we click on one of the menus, the avalable options (for exemple Play : Play now, Play next, Play last, and so on) are in white on grey which is not very confortable to read.
Could you change it in black on grey ?

The unavalable options are ok.

Excuse my very very bad english !!

Your skin is very nice !!
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

This is a bug I'm planning to solve with Alpha 4. Download the alternate version if you can't live with it.

http://www.diskusjon.no/index.php?act=A ... &id=138865
Best regards,
Morten
karimleo
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:35 am
Contact:

Post by karimleo »

Thanks Morten, something to look forward to. Last question, where does the NoAArt.jpg file go? I can't seem to get it working. Thank you
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

simple the no ablum art goes in the skin file. it only shows
when the skin is used as a .msz file.

if your making your own skin. then you must also include
a folder with the no album art.png in and that folder needs to be called " Icons "
when you zip up the other skin files.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
karimleo
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:35 am
Contact:

Post by karimleo »

Well I've got the one that came with this Alpha skin and it is in the "Icons" folder but still the original icon appears.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

change the name of the icon add a letter to it.

then name the one you want the same name as the orginal one.

then zip the skin files back up and name them .msz

you will see your no ablum art you wanted to see. 8)

do you understand the need to be in a msz file?

all the files you use for the wmp11 skin must be in a zipped
up file. that file must inculde a folder called icons.
that folder for icons will only allow the noalbum art .png or .jpg
to be seen, but only the one image the default will always
be picked over the others. you need to change the name
of the default no album art .png so it won't be found
by the program. then make sure your image has the same
excat orgianl name as default one had. the .png or .jpg can be used but the first part always has to be the orginal default name.

but the image will not show up when your using the skin in an unziped folder.

it only is found when the skin is used as the zip file called wmp11.msz

is that explaination easier to follow.? 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Cornelius59
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:15 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Cornelius59 »

Hi Morten, can we use your WMP Skin with DFX Audio Enhancer 8.0 Winamp ?
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

i'll answer for part of that
and i doubt that you can use it with winamp since winamp
requires other files that are not in the mm3 skins.

i don't know about the audio enhancer
mm 3 skins use the msz file so i dont think it will use the zipped skin.
if it uses the same files as mm3 then it might be skined if you use the skin in an unzipped folder,
but if it does not use the same file set up as theme mskn, then no it wont be.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
karimleo
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 10:35 am
Contact:

Post by karimleo »

Sorry to keep posting but I have one last question.

Enclosed with Morten's Skin is a file called NoAArt.png. Now I know that this replaces the background in the Album Art Viewer but is it possible to make this image the default thumbnail for an Album without art in MediaMonkey's Art browser mode?
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

that i don't know i too have seen that the no album art image
that is used by the skin album window is not used in
the art browser window.

i think some one like petrc will have to adjust something in the skin to let us use it that way. and maybe he can let us change the fonts in there too?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
cmx
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 11:56 am
Contact:

Post by cmx »

Great Skin, my favorite so far....BUT I agree with Cornelius above...the menu items need to be "black" not white...white on grey very difficult to read here.

This one issue makes an otherwise perfect skin difficult to use here.

Thanks for any consideration.
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

Well, the problem is at the developers. It's on their to-do-list so please be patient. :)
Best regards,
Morten
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

Update on this skin with Alpha 4 will be pretty nice. It now has included system-buttons, defined press-area which will gain much better response when pressing buttons. It's now docked where I wanted it to be, so it's harder than ever to tell WMP11 apart from the new skin. I am pleased that my Alpha 3 version of this skin has had over 600 downloads. It means this skin is quite popular by the Alpha-testers.

As always, I'm targeting the new version of this skin by the time Alpha 4 launches. It will not be a long time to wait, but I can't tell when it's released. There are still issues to be solved (not from my side). I'll have to update my miniplayer-skin, but the rest is pretty much ready for Alpha 4 take-off.

See ya.
Best regards,
Morten
Post Reply