ZuneSkin [v1.6]

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Post by Fraxav »

judas wrote:
Fraxav wrote:Yeah, long life to large microplayers!! :lol: :D 8)
Talk about an oxymoron! :-)
;)

I like dark skins ^^

Know what? I was really thinking about learning the skinner art :P
I must read the wiki in this forum section, sometime...
What do you use to make skins, nohitter? I mean, you need a quite good imaging program of course, but it seems you have to know something about programming, coding, etc...don't you? :(
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 »

Fraxav wrote:
judas wrote:
Fraxav wrote:Yeah, long life to large microplayers!! :lol: :D 8)
Talk about an oxymoron! :-)
;)

I like dark skins ^^

Know what? I was really thinking about learning the skinner art :P
I must read the wiki in this forum section, sometime...
What do you use to make skins, nohitter? I mean, you need a quite good imaging program of course, but it seems you have to know something about programming, coding, etc...don't you? :(
You should learn it! It seems quite intimidating at first but all you really have to do is look at the skins that have already been made and you can sort of figure out how its done. The wiki is also very helpful, but more so after you sort of know what you are looking for. The wiki can also be pretty intimidating at first.

As far as making the skins, I use Paint.net (=free!), and the Theme Engine available on the wiki. That's all you need! :D
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Post by Fraxav »

I used to edit images with The Gimp, another free program said to be quite powerful. know it? would you prefer it to paint.net?

So, it seems that i just need a little free time to learn ;)
Is that theme engine good for skinning other programs as well? :o
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 »

Fraxav wrote:I used to edit images with The Gimp, another free program said to be quite powerful. know it? would you prefer it to paint.net?

So, it seems that i just need a little free time to learn ;)
Is that theme engine good for skinning other programs as well? :o
I've heard of Gimp, which image editor you use doesn't matter, I'm just more familiar with Paint.net and I can achieve everything I need with it. As far as i know the ThemeEditor doesn't work for skinning any other programs besides MM2, MM3 and possibly Winamp2.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

if you know gimp then you can use it.
but i don't suggest it for newbies its to hard to set up on the different computer systems for newbies.

i suggest photo filtre you can find at majorgeeks.com

its easy to set up and easy for beginners to learn.
has lots of tools the old geeks can find and use.

and its free.

not sure about the theme engine making skins for other programs it might be able to but i don't know how to use it for other programs. so i don't know?

:-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Fraxav
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:19 pm
Location: Italia
Contact:

Post by Fraxav »

i know something of gimp, but there is always a time for starting learning more ^^

anyway, i don't have much programs to skin, so if i will be able to create a skin for MM i i'll say i'm happy enough :P

thanks for advices. gonna need more when i start with the wiki ;)
I don't have no time for no MediaMonkey buisness...

Fraxav uses a Windows XP Home Edition SP2 on an Acer Aspire 5670 laptop with an Intel Core Duo T2300 (1.66 GHz) processor, ATI Mobility Radeon X1400 512 MB, 100 GB Hard Disc and 1 GB DDR2 Ram.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 »

Fraxav wrote:i know something of gimp, but there is always a time for starting learning more ^^

anyway, i don't have much programs to skin, so if i will be able to create a skin for MM i i'll say i'm happy enough :P

thanks for advices. gonna need more when i start with the wiki ;)
No problem. If you have any questions in the future I'd be glad to help you out.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Contact:

White Space below player

Post by drjboulder »

This is definitely my favorite MM3 skin.
However, I sure am not a fan of the long player. My solution has been to dock "Now Playing" next to the player.
In RC3 this caused a slight white space under the player.
In RC4 it somehow become much more pronounced.
Probably have to live with or not dock "Now Playing" elsewhere...
Thought I would ask if there is some other work around to either lose the white space or another way to shorten the player

This is what I am referring to:
http://picasaweb.google.com/djboulder/M ... 6944925794
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...
gege
Posts: 864
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 2:10 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: White Space below player

Post by gege »

drjboulder wrote: This is what I am referring to:
http://picasaweb.google.com/djboulder/M ... 6944925794
Nice script you have there on the right side... 8) :lol: 8) :lol: 8) :lol:
drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: White Space below player

Post by drjboulder »

gege wrote:Nice script you have there on the right side... 8) :lol: 8) :lol: 8) :lol:
:wink:
Anyone interested in gege's nifty lyrics and comments viewer can grab it HERE
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny »

drjboulder: How did you do the embedded visualization? I'd like that too! :)
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Contact:

Post by drjboulder »

Steegy gets credit for that one; HERE
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: White Space below player

Post by nohitter151 »

drjboulder wrote:This is definitely my favorite MM3 skin.
However, I sure am not a fan of the long player. My solution has been to dock "Now Playing" next to the player.
In RC3 this caused a slight white space under the player.
In RC4 it somehow become much more pronounced.
Probably have to live with or not dock "Now Playing" elsewhere...
Thought I would ask if there is some other work around to either lose the white space or another way to shorten the player

This is what I am referring to:
http://picasaweb.google.com/djboulder/M ... 6944925794
Hmm, yes I am able to reproduce this problem. I'm very busy with school at the moment, (finals week coming up, sorry for the lack of updates!) but I will see what I can do. I am thinking I will release a proper "small player version" in addition to the current one. Give me a few weeks though, I've got 5 final exams coming up :(
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: White Space below player

Post by rovingcowboy »

nohitter151 wrote:
drjboulder wrote:This is definitely my favorite MM3 skin.
However, I sure am not a fan of the long player. My solution has been to dock "Now Playing" next to the player.
In RC3 this caused a slight white space under the player.
In RC4 it somehow become much more pronounced.
Probably have to live with or not dock "Now Playing" elsewhere...
Thought I would ask if there is some other work around to either lose the white space or another way to shorten the player

This is what I am referring to:
http://picasaweb.google.com/djboulder/M ... 6944925794
Hmm, yes I am able to reproduce this problem. I'm very busy with school at the moment, (finals week coming up, sorry for the lack of updates!) but I will see what I can do. I am thinking I will release a proper "small player version" in addition to the current one. Give me a few weeks though, I've got 5 final exams coming up :(

not a skinner's error. this is in the skin program.
same error i been talking about since alpha 5 or 6. it is getting fixed little by little with each new version of mm 3. this is very close to being fixed by rusty and jiri and petrcb
its the fact the player is a little smaller then the default player.
and the program did not correctly resize to the new skin's player's ini size.

so this is not any thing nohitter151 can fix. unless he is a programmer? :-?

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Contact:

Post by drjboulder »

Thanks for the responses...
Did not think it would be an easy fix, but never hurts to ask.

Just have to decide if I want to live with it or reposition the "Now Playing", hmmm.....

Good Luck with the finals nohitter & with a small player zune skin!
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...
Post Reply