Windows Media Player 11-skin [MM3] v1.3 released

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

This is an answer to "The Ki" in another thread.

- Scrollbars differentiate between OS's. In other words, it looks like the original Windows Media Player-program. I have no intention of adding the Vista-scrollbars to this skin, but it's easy for you to do so if you really want it.
Best regards,
Morten
TwiztidSinz

Post by TwiztidSinz »

Morten wrote:Doubtfully. Anyway, it won't get very readable and will be pretty useless. In MM3 you'll be able to show a Pop-up which would take that job much better, and still remain the design of WMP11.

For further discussions, please follow this thread.

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=16177

Closing this thread.
I hate to sound like a pest on this, it's your skin to do with as you see fit, and I'll still use it cuz it's super clean and awesome beyond words. :-D

But I will have to counter your point, both "Blue Glass" and "Casino Orange" have numbers for the song/remaining time in the MicroPlayer and they -seem- to be a smaller pixel height than WMP11.

As for the pop-ups, they get annoying (to me at least) not to mention they can sometimes try to push themselves though video games and cause problems.

Either way, keep up the incredible work with your skins. You deserve all the 'thanks' you get.
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

Why not register. Seems like you are interested in this topic.

Time elapsed/remaining there is room for - if the skin weren't WMP11. But Artist/Album there is no way of fitting in such a small area. Then it only would have been the text there.

In the future, we will add functionality for a popup when hovering WMP11-microplayer, but this has to come after 3.0.

Your free to discuss my reply. ;)
Best regards,
Morten
TwiztidSinz
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:47 am
Contact:

Post by TwiztidSinz »

The more I use your skin, the more I love it... it's a vicious cycle :-D

I have noticed one small visual 'bug' with the Micro Player skin..
However, it's such a minor 'bug' that I'd bet 90% of the people who use the skin would never even notice it.
Image
On mouseover, for just a second, the glow effect 'wrapps' around the round play/pause button.

I'm not sure which image is the one thats 'bugged', but I have to say I prefer the top one where I've circled.
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

I'll look into that, and I will soon make a Vertical player for this skin as well to complete this skin before v3.0 final.
Best regards,
Morten
PhattyPab
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 12:45 pm
Contact:

Post by PhattyPab »

hey dose any one know how i can get the micromonkey to work (player shows on the toolbar) i have enabled it in toolbars....

im useing vista mm3 and i would love to use this skin but i cant get mictomonkey to work :( thanks
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 »

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
TwiztidSinz
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 10:47 am
Contact:

Post by TwiztidSinz »

PhattyPab wrote:hey dose any one know how i can get the micromonkey to work (player shows on the toolbar) i have enabled it in toolbars....

im useing vista mm3 and i would love to use this skin but i cant get mictomonkey to work :( thanks
This is unrelated to the skin and should be in the MediaMonkey Beta Testing forum.
You will find the answer in my posts here: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 327#103327
and here: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 804#103804
sakurakessho
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 6:15 pm
Contact:

Post by sakurakessho »

wonderful skin! It works beautifully on my B4 mediamonkey and my windows vista home premium machine. 8)
Second Shadow

Bug

Post by Second Shadow »

Hi,

First of all I want to thank Morten for his wonderful skin. It is really awesome.

However, I'm posting here because I think I've found a small bug in the skin which I think has not been reported yet.
I'm using 800 x 600 screen resolution (I know, I know, what can I say? I'm poor, I can't afford a bigger monitor, bear with me until I can :) ) and in the lower part of the screen the "time played" overlaps with the artist's name and/or with the song title when any of them are longer than approximately 15-16 characters, counting spaces. Since a picture is worth a thousand words, here's the screenshot:

Image

My apologies if it had already been reported.
Do you think there is any way it can be solved for us, poor souls who have to live with a small monitor? :)
I hope you can, and thanks in advance for taking a look at it.
sakurakessho
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 6:15 pm
Contact:

Post by sakurakessho »

Just dropping by to say that I adore this skin. However sometimes when I wake my laptop up from sleep mode the stop button looks like the volume button. But when I hover over it - it looks like the stop button. :-?
kingoomieiii
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:03 am
Contact:

Post by kingoomieiii »

Excuse me, can someone point me to the newest version of this skin?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by nohitter151 »

Its right in the first post of this thread:

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... sc&start=0
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
srewobwj
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:12 pm
Contact:

Looking for Most Recent Version of WMP11 Look-a-Like

Post by srewobwj »

Hello all. I'm new here and new to MM. Easily, the WMP11 skin is my favorite. However, I'm not sure that I have the most recent version, as there are many download links to choose from here in this thread and elsewhere on the internet. Also, my tray player shows up as un-skinned (not like what's shown here in this thread), so I'm pretty sure I'm missing something. Would someone please point me in the right direction so I can download the most recent version of WMP!!? Thanks!
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

Most recent;
http://www.diskusjon.no/index.php?act=A ... &id=160464

As to your problem, it could be that you're running MM in unskinned mode? What's your configuration and OS?
Best regards,
Morten
Post Reply