WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with installer

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

charlyg

I finally got my MM as I like it. Thanks!!

Post by charlyg »

Hey finally with the lyrics webpanel, monkeyrok, magic nodes, now playing and of course monkeyflow, it's my MP3 dream!!
Image
greenflash
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 9:36 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: LyricsPlugin: how to upgrade to 0.3

Post by greenflash »

When you try to edit the lyric in the current panel setup it prompts to upgrade to 0.3...
I fixed it by modifying WebSearch.xml:

<url>http://www.lyricsplugin.com/winamp03/pl ... tist%</url>

And you get some different features. Hope it's useful for someone!
shawn
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 5:18 pm

Re: LyricsPlugin: how to upgrade to 0.3

Post by shawn »

greenflash wrote:I fixed it by modifying WebSearch.xml:
Where is this file found?
What do I do with this string?


Thank you.

MediaMonkey version 3.2.0.1294 Gold
Windows 7 Professional


Image
m_bojangles
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 8:22 pm

Re: LyricsPlugin: how to upgrade to 0.3

Post by m_bojangles »

shawn wrote:
greenflash wrote:I fixed it by modifying WebSearch.xml:
Where is this file found?
What do I do with this string?
WebSearch.xml is found in the Scripts\Auto folder of your MM installation directory (usually Program Files\MediaMonkey).
This file contains all of the entries for the various web sites you want to access with this script.
Each entry looks like this example:

Code: Select all

      <site>
        <name>lyricsplugin</name>
        <caption>lyricsplugin</caption>
        <description>Search current title's lyrics in lyricsplugin.com</description>
        <start>http://www.lyricsplugin.com/</start>
        <url>http://www.lyricsplugin.com/plugin/?title=%title%&artist=%artist%</url>
      </site>
As you can see, the <url></url> part is what is being suggested that you replace. Save the WebSearch.xml after modifying and then restart MediaMonkey.

-m_b
TigerSoul
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:09 am

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with installer

Post by TigerSoul »

I see what I think is a huge lack here but it seems nobody has thought about it but I, which is strange, I must be after something strange.

The idea here is that I want a feature in this plugin or by other means to scroll down the webpage within the panel to a certain position X and Y wise to get rid of undesired parts of the webpages. I can't find any information about this, hasn't it been done yet?

Kristian
limex
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:29 am
Location: Vienna / Austria

Bugfix: Change '&' to '%26', Delete Content in Brackets

Post by limex »

I modded the script because ...
- '&' in the Search String (appearing very often in the Artist Tag) is destroying the search string. Webpages expect %26 instead to work
- I have many songs with brackets in the title. i.e. Madonna - Holiday (Megamix). But you don't want to be looking for exactly the Megamix. Madonna - Holiday would be sufficient in many cases. So I stripped the bracketed content.

Here you go:
Find the function ReplaceTokens inside Websearch.vbs and replace with the code below. Feel free to comment out the delete bracket feature.

Code: Select all

    Function ReplaceTokens(ByVal URL, ByVal Song)
    	'limex: replace & with the code and delete everything inside brackets
    	Dim clean
    	Dim openbracket,closebracket, cleanleft, cleanright
        With Song
        		clean = Replace(.ArtistName,"&","%26")
            URL = Replace(URL, "%artist%", clean)
            clean = Replace(.Title,"&","%26")
						'delete brackets content start
						'comment this section if feature is unwanted
            openbracket = InStr (clean, "(")
            closebracket = InStr (clean, ")")
            If openbracket > 0 And closebracket > 1 And openbracket < closebracket Then
            	cleanleft = Trim(Left(clean, openbracket -1))
            	cleanright = Trim(Mid (clean, closebracket +1))
            	clean = Trim (cleanleft & " " & cleanright)
          	End If  
          	'delete brackets content end
            URL = Replace(URL, "%title%", clean)
            
            clean = Replace(.AlbumName,"&","%26")
            URL = Replace(URL, "%album%", clean)
            
            clean = Replace(.AlbumArtistName,"&","%26")
            URL = Replace(URL, "%albumartist%", clean)
        End With
        ReplaceTokens = URL
    End Function
elbuzzard
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:25 pm

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by elbuzzard »

lyrics-plugin doesn't search anymore and now gives me:
Upgrade to Lyrics Plugin version 0.4
Anyone have any ideas?
limex
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:29 am
Location: Vienna / Austria

Bing Album Art Search - Album & Singles

Post by limex »

I dunno why but my google images search for album art stopped working.
I added these panels for a search with bing.
Enjoy.

Code: Select all

  <site> 
    <name>BingImagesSingleCovers</name> 
    <caption>Bing Single Covers</caption> 
    <description>Search Bing for Singles Images</description> 
    <start>http://www.bing.com/images</start> 
    <url>http://www.bing.com/images/search?filt=all&q="%artist%"+"%title%"+cover&qft=+filterui:aspect-square&FORM=R5IR6</url> 
  </site> 

  <site> 
    <name>BingImagesAlbumCovers</name> 
    <caption>Bing Album Covers</caption> 
    <description>Search Bing for Album Images</description> 
    <start>http://www.bing.com/images</start> 
    <url>http://www.bing.com/images/search?filt=all&q="%artist%"+"%album%"+cover&qft=+filterui:aspect-square&FORM=R5IR6</url> 
  </site> 
linn
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 3:59 am

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by linn »

I guess it is not developed anymore, but it works fine for me.
Anyone knows what code i have to change so the search is performed wen a track is selected , instead of played; as it is now?
thanks
wxdude
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 4:02 pm
Location: Canada

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by wxdude »

On line 97 change

Code: Select all

    Script.RegisterEvent SDB, "OnPlay", "PanelInfom"
to

Code: Select all

    Script.RegisterEvent SDB, "OnTrackListSelectionChanged", "PanelInfom"
This should fire when the main tracklist selection is changed.
linn
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 3:59 am

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by linn »

wxdude wrote:On line 97 change

Code: Select all

    Script.RegisterEvent SDB, "OnPlay", "PanelInfom"
to

Code: Select all

    Script.RegisterEvent SDB, "OnTrackListSelectionChanged", "PanelInfom"
This should fire when the main tracklist selection is changed.
Thanks but this doesn't work , part of the page reloads ( amazon) , but no new search.
wxdude
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 4:02 pm
Location: Canada

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by wxdude »

I forgot to look further into the script...and of course didn't test....

Try changing every instance of "SDB.Player.CurrentSong" to "SDB.SelectedSongList.Item(0)"
linn
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 3:59 am

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by linn »

wxdude wrote:I forgot to look further into the script...and of course didn't test....

Try changing every instance of "SDB.Player.CurrentSong" to "SDB.SelectedSongList.Item(0)"
This did the trick ! thanks.

EDIT:
It works if i select a track in file list, but if i select a artist in "column browser" i get: "error executing script event. Object required."
linn
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 3:59 am

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by linn »

It seems this is an obsolete addon, but until recently it worked for me.
But now ,when i try to get selected text into the "comment" i get this :
I guess it might be a IE ( ver. 10 ) setting?

Any help is welcome,

Image
limex
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 10:29 am
Location: Vienna / Austria

Re: WebSearch Panels (updated March 14, 2007) now with insta

Post by limex »

Works great for me on my Win7 x64 in the latest IE 10.0.9.
What is your environment?
Post Reply